back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – November 2018

Sources – November 2018

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.
SWEET SUCCULENT CUPCAKES

Bakery: Sedona Cake Couture, Sedona, sedonacakes.com.

 

THE ICONIC WRIGHT

David & Gladys Wright House, Phoenix, davidwrighthouse.org.

 

TRUE BLUE

Interior designer: Sherry Engle, Reverie West, Phoenix, reveriewest.com.

 

GROWING ON AIR

Nursery: The Bosque at Pueblo Life, Phoenix, thebosque.life.

 

LANDSCAPER’S CHOICE

Landscape architect: Greg Trutza, ALSA, New Directions in Landscape Architecture Inc., Phoenix, gregtrutza.com. Landscape designers: Dominic Gettings, Method Environments LLC, Phoenix, methodenvironments.com; Susanna Davis, Gardens by Chilo & Susanna, Phoenix, arizonalandscaper.com; Mary Estes, PLA, SITES-AP, LEED-AP, Norris Design, Phoenix, norris-design.com.

 

COOKING UP A NEW BEGINNING

Chef: Christopher Gross, Geordie’s, Phoenix, wrigleymansion.com.

 

CURVE APPEAL

Architect: Mark Tate, AIA, Tate Studio Architects, Carefree, tate-studio.com. Builder: Dan Couturier, Madison Couturier Custom Homes, Scottsdale, madisoncouturier.com. Interior designers: Julie Jones and Kristen Schwieterman, tate-studio.com. Landscape designer: Chad Norris, Desert Foothills Landscape, Cave Creek, dflaz.com.
FRONT EXTERIORFront door (custom): Meltdown Glass Art & Design, Tempe, meltdownglass.com. Copper sconces (custom): Flux Design Studio, Phoenix, fluxdesigns.co.

GREAT ROOMStacked stone at entry: coverallstone.com. Flooring: Concrete Interiors, Peoria, csconcreteinteriors.com. Sofas, ottoman and decorative pillows (custom): designed by tate-studio.com; upholstery by Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, classiccustomupholsteryaz.com. Fabrics by johnbrooksinc.com. Sofa console (custom): designed by tate-studio.com; fabrication by Heather and Fred Studios, Phoenix, (602) 999-6625. Area rug (custom): Underfoot, Scottsdale, underfootaz.com. Ceiling lamp: noguchi.org. Fireplace: designed by tate-studio.com; fabricated by fluxdesigns.co. Decorative panels over fireplace: meltdownglass.com; fluxdesigns.co. Firebox (custom): Specialty Fireplaces, Phoenix, specialtyfireplaces.com.

KITCHENIsland countertop (“Black Cherry” granite): Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com. Range wall backsplash (“River White” granite): Arizona Tile, Tempe, arizonatile.com. Concrete countertops: csconcreteinteriors.com. Cabinets: tate-studio.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Stainless steel range hood (custom): designed by tate-studio.com; fabricated by fluxdesigns.co. Light pendants (“Virtus” by Manuel Vivian): axolightusa.com. Counter stools: calligaris.com. Aluminum ceiling panels: fluxdesigns.co.

WINE ROOMFloating cabinet: tate-studio.com. Wine storage system: Heritage Wine Custom Wine Cellars, Scottsdale, heritagewine.com.

WALL OUTSIDE MASTER BEDROOMPaint (“Purple Gumball”): dunnedwards.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed frame, headboard and bench (custom): designed by tate-studio.com; fabricated by Heather and Fred Studios, (602) 999-6625; upholstered by classiccustomupholsteryaz.com; fabrics (Kravet) by johnbrooksinc.com. Area rug: underfootaz.com. Bedding (custom): designed by tate-studio.com. Bedding fabric (Kravet): johnbrooksinc.com.

MASTER BATHROOMConcrete infinity sinks: designed by tate-studio.com; fabricated by csconcreteinteriors.com. Cabinets: tate-studio.com. Wall-mount faucets and tub filler: graff-faucets.com. Bathtub: vandabaths.com. Lighting pendants: axolightusa.com. Plants: Botanical Elegance, Scottsdale, botanicalelegance.com. Wall tile and pavers: coverallstone.com. Flooring: csconcreteinteriors.com.

POWDER ROOMConcrete infinity sink (custom): designed by tate-studio.com; fabricated by csconcreteinteriors.com. Cabinets: tate-studio.com. Wall-mount faucet: graff-faucets.com. Basalt slab walls: cactustile.com. Lighting pendant (“Izzy”): lbllighting.com.

BACKYARDPool: designed by tate-studio.com; fabrication and installation: Cayman Pool & Spa, Mesa, caymanpools.net. Pool basalt perimeter: Jose Diaz Tile Contractor Inc., Chandler, josediaztile.com. Outdoor furniture: allegroclassics.com. Barbecue: alfrescogrills.com.

 

SONORAN SOUNDS

Arcosanti, Mayer, arcosanti.org; Cosanti, Paradise Valley, cosanti.com.

 

BEYOND THE ORDINARY

Landscape designer: Chad Norris, Desert Foothills Landscape, Cave Creek, dflaz.com. Pool remodel and spa addition: Caribbean Pools, caribbeanpoolsaz.com. Outdoor furnishings and accessories consultant: Connie Supman, Interiors A La Mode, Scottsdale, (480) 580-9896.

 

TASTE & TRADITION

Chef: Chrysa Robertson, Rancho Pinot, Scottsdale, ranchopinot.com. Serving pieces: Main Dish, Scottsdale, maindishaz.com.

 

A PINTEREST-PERFECT EVOLUTION

Builder: Tom LaBlonde, LaBlonde Development, Scottsdale, lablonde.com. Interior designer: Julie Hallmark, Hallmark Interior Design LLC, Scottsdale, hallmarkinteriordesign.com. Landscape architect: Greg Flanagan, G.K. Flanagan Associates, Phoenix, gkfassociates.com. Landscape designer: Tom Schroeder, Scottsdale, (602) 738.5655.

GIRL’S BEDROOMBed, chest and nightstands: bernhardt.com. Swing (custom): Indus Design Imports, Tempe, indusdesign.com. Mirror: rh.com. Chandelier: Valley Light Gallery, Scottsdale, valleylights.com. Area rug: Underfoot, Scottsdale, underfootaz.com.

SITTING AREAChairs: fourhands.com. Cocktail table: rh.com. Area rug: underfootaz.com. Flooring: Facings of America, Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com.

LIVING ROOMSofas: Pacific Furniture, Scottsdale, pacificfurniture.com. Cocktail table and sofa tables: rh.com. Area rug: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com. Flooring: facingsofamerica.com. Plants: Pearson & Co., Scottsdale, pearsonandcompany.com.

ENTRYConsoles (custom): fabricated by Leslie Brown Furniture, (602) 466.8562. Chandeliers (custom): Valley Light Gallery, Scottsdale, valleylights.com. Flooring: facingsofamerica.com. Plants: pearsonandcompany.com.

DINING ROOMTable (custom): fabricated by Leslie Brown Furniture, Phoenix, (602) 466.8562. Chairs (custom): bronsoncouture.com. Credenza: swaim-inc.com. Chandeliers (custom): valleylights.com. Flooring: Artitalia Group, Scottsdale, artitaliagroup.com. Plants: pearsonandcompany.com.

BARBarstools (custom): bronsoncouture.com. Countertop (quartzite): Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactusstone.com. Pendant light: rh.com.

KITCHENCabinetry (custom): fabricated by Leslie Brown Furniture, (602) 466-8562. Countertop and backsplash (quartzite): cactusstone.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Kitchen table and chairs: planumfurniture.com. Countertop pendants: valleylights.com. Kitchen table ceiling light: williams-sonoma.com. Flooring: facingsofamerica.com.

BACKYARDPool design and construction: Sarto Pools, Scottsdale, sartopools.com. Steel frame windows and doors: Coletti Design, Tempe, colettidesign.com. Outdoor lanterns: CAI Designs, Scottsdale, caidesigns.net. Patio furniture: rh.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed and nightstands: bernhardt.com. Chairs: bronsoncouture.com. Area rug: underfootaz.com. Chandelier: valleylights.com. Flooring: artitaliagroup.com. Plants: pearsonandcompany.com.

MASTER BATHCabinetry (custom): fabricated by Leslie Brown Furniture, (602) 466-8562. Bathtub (Victoria + Albert): vandabaths.com.

BOY’S ROOMNightstands and chest: noirfurniturela.com. Chaises: fourhands.com. Area rug: underfootaz.com.

POWDER ROOMBacklit wall: alexturco.com. Sink: linkasink.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!