back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – August/September 2021

Sources – August/September 2021

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

ORANGE DREAM

Chef: Jolie Skwiercz, Ember at We-Ko-Pa Casino Resort, Ft. McDowell, wekopacasinoresort.com.

 

THE BERK FACTOR

Bobby Berk, bobbyberk.com. Domaine at Waterston by Tri Pointe Homes, Gilbert, waterston.com.

 

STARING AT THE CEILING

Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, Candelaria Design Associates, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com. Builder: Manship Builders, Carefree, manshipbuilders.com. Project manager: Vivian Ayala, candelariadesign.com.

 

BIG BOX THEORY

Kerrie Schmidt, Klay Studio at Pearson & Co., Scottsdale, pearsonandcompany.com. Builder: John Gurley, R.J. Gurley Construction, Scottsdale, rjgurley.com.

 

THE LONG WAY HOME

Wayne Sumstine, saatchiart.com.

 

AGING GRACEFULLY

Interior designers: Barbara Kaplan, IFDA, Allied ASID, Design Dimensions LLC, Scottsdale, barbarakaplan.com; Bonnie Lewis, Allied ASID, 55+ TLC Interior Design LLC, Scottsdale, 55plusTLC.com. Paige Lewis, Paige Lewis, Allied ASID, Paige Lewis Designs, Phoenix, paigelewisdesigns.com.
Mirabella at ASU, retirement.org/mirabella-asu.

 

IN BLOOM NOW

Landscape designer: Bennett McGregor, Bennett McGregor Landscapes Inc., Phoenix, bennett@bennettmcgregor.com.

 

RETRO RERDUX

Interior designer: James Judge, Phoenix, mrjamesjudge.com; @thehousejudge.

 

A FRESH CANVAS

Mountain Shadows, Scottsdale, mountainshadows.com. Good Company Contemporary, Scottsdale, goodcompanyaz.com.

 

ART FOR ART’S SAKE

Architect: C.P. Drewett, AIA, Drewett Works, Scottsdale, drewettworks.com. Interior designers: Claire Ownby, ASID, principal, and Kris Harline, Allied Member ASID, project designer; Ownby Design, Scottsdale, ownbydesign.com. Lighting designer: Robert Singer, Robert Singer & Associates Inc., Scottsdale, rsa-light.com.
Table: Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com. Chairs: flexform.it.
Sofas, lounge chairs and coffee table: minotti.com. Millwork: Rysso Peters, Phoenix, (480) 946-0088. Area rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com.
Cabinetry and countertops: Bulthaup, Scottsdale, bulthaup.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Bar stools: mcguirefurniture.com.
Bench: Art Solutions, Scottsdale, azartsolutions.com. Flooring throughout: Arizona Tile, Scottsdale, arizonatile.com.
Bed: Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, (480) 348-9377. Night stands: minotti.com. Table lamp: wastberg.com. Area rug: davideadler.com.
Bed: camerichusa.com. Nightstands: peterthomasdesigns.com. Table lamps: sonnemanawayoflight.com. Area rug: davideadler.com.
Cabinetry: Rysso Peters, (602) 272-2956. Sink: alape.com. Toilet: duravit.com. Faucet: brizo.com.
Cabinetry: bulthaup.com. Countertop: arizonatile.com.

 

A PLACE IN TIME

Candleholders: Antique Gatherings, Phoenix, antiquegatherings.com.
Dresser: Holler & Saunders, Nogales, Ariz., hollersaunders.com. Exterior landscaping: Pearson & Co., Scottsdale, pearsonandcompany.com.
Furnishings: leefurniture.com.
Butterfly painting (by Susan Osborne): pearsonandcompany.com. Lucite pendant: Lightform Lighting, Scottsdale, lightformlighting.com. Fireplace: Bruce Fortner, Phoenix, (602) 625-5356.
Stone planter and bench: pearsonandcompany.com.

 

DESERT CHIC

Architect: Gary Sumberg, GS Design Architecture, Mesa, (855) 713-1088. General contractor/builder: Jason Easterly, E&S Builders, Scottsdale, esbuildersaz.com. Interior designer: Jessica Blake, Studio Dwell, Scottsdale, studiodwell.net.
Round pendant light (“Interlace”): waclightinglights.com.
Pendant lights (“Palona”): techlighting.com. Faucet: hansgrohe-usa.com. Sink: creategoodsinks.com.

 

A CASA BLANCA GEM

Interior designer: Beth McGehee, SB Design, Scottsdale, sbdesignaz.com. Landscape designer: Charlie Ray, The Green Room Landscape Architecture, Scottsdale, grla.design.
Hand-carved front door (custom): Justin Rich, Rich Interiors, Phoenix, (623) 581-7363. Painting (by Erik Gonzales): Costello Childs Gallery, Scottsdale, costellogallery.com. Wood flooring: Studio Ressource, Scottsdale, studioressource.com.
Couch (by Nathan Anthony Furniture): Alexander Sinclair, Scottsdale, alexandersinclairshowroom.com. Rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com. Patio doors: Arcadia Custom, Tucson, arcadiacustom.com. Waxed wall plaster veneer: Legendary Finishes, Scottsdale, legendaryfinishes.info.
Antler and rock crystal chandelier (custom): Heirloom Lighting, Mesa, heirloomlighting.net. Chairs: MADE.com. Patio doors: arcadiacustom.com.
Shower and sink fixtures (by Samuel Heath) and bath sink (by Kallista): Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Washer/dryer: miele.com. Bathroom lighting (by Formations): John Brooks, Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com. Bathroom cabinets: Goodall Custom Cabinetry & Millwork, Glendale, goodalllc.com. Bathroom counter top (Quartzite): Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com.
Bedding: The Linen Tree, Scottsdale, thelinentree.com. Lamps: janbarboglio.com.
Kitchen sink: Studio Ressource, Scottsdale, studioressource.com. Sink fixtures(by Kallista, Inc.): clydehardware.com. Cabinets: goodalllc.com. Bricks (antique): studioressource.com. Counter top (in walnut): goodalllc.com. Window coverings: sbdesignaz.com.
Cabinet: Rysso Peters, (602) 272-2956. Outdoor dining chairs (by Century): Inside/Out, Scottsdale, insideoutshowrooms.com. Fireplace table (custom): studioressource.com. Deer sculpture: Tierra del Lagarto, Scottsdale, tierradellagarto.com. Stone trough: studioressource.com.

 

WHEN PUSH COMES TO SHOWCASE

Interior designer: James McIntyre, Phoenix, jamesmcintyreinteriordesign.com.
Sectional (custom): jamesmcintyreinteriordesign.com; fabricated by redeightworkshop.com. Credenza: Copenhagen, Phoenix, copenhagenliving.com. Table lamp: portaromana.com. Plant: Camelback Flowershop, Phoenix, camelbackflowershop.com.
Outdoor furniture: rh.com.
Chandelier: barovier.com. Table lamp: portaromana.com.
Sofa and ottoman (custom): jamesmcintyreinteriordesign.com; fabricated by redeightworkshop.com. Credenza: copenhagenliving.com.

 

SALVATION IN SEDONA

Remodel architect: Paolo Scardina, Sustainable Sedona, Sedona, sustainablesedona.com. Builder/general contractor: Jason Smithson, BP2 Custom Homes, Cottonwood, bp2customhomes.com. Interior designer: Stephanie Larsen, Stephanie Larsen Interiors, Sedona, stephanielarseninteriors.com.
Outdoor furniture: rh.com. Patio furniture (by Roberta Schilling) and ceramic end table (by Seasonal Living): Alexander Sinclair, Scottsdale, alexandersinclairshowroom.com. Pillows and beach towels (by Missoni) and basket: Valerianne of Scottsdale, Scottsdale, valeriannescottsdale.com.
Outdoor furniture: rh.com. Table, chairs and patio furniture (by Robert Schilling) and coffee table (by Seasonal Living): alexandersinclairshowroom.com. Pillows, table runner and pitcher: valeriannescottsdale.com. Candle sticks (by Corbin Bronze): John Brooks, Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com.
Red chairs (by Baker), ottoman fabric (by Kelly Wearstler), sofa (by Mari Grimaldi International) and console (by Roberta Schilling): alexandersinclairshowroom.com. Artwork (3-panel piece by Hilario Gutierrez): Costello Childs Gallery, Scottsdale, costellogallery.com. Area rug: Organic Looms, Scottsdale, organiclooms.com. Flooring: Arizona Tile, Tempe, arizonatile.com. Coffee table: kolkka.com. Black vase (by Christian Liaigre) and tray (by Christian Liaigre): johnbrooksinc.com. Candle: valeriannescottsdale.com.
Kitchen Tile: arizonatile.com. Appliances (by Wolf): Ferguson, Scottsdale, fergusonshowrooms.com. Dinnerware (by Terra Firma Ceramics), and kitchen accessories: valeriannescottsdale.com. Dining room light fixture (by Hubbardton Forge): alexandersinclairshowroom.com.
Bathroom rug: organiclooms.com. Bathroom linens: The Linen Tree, Scottsdale, thelinentree.com. Bathroom shelving unit and dining room table and chairs (by Planum Furniture): alexandersinclairshowroom.com. Bathroom accessories: valeriannescottsdale.com. Artwork: costellogallery.com.
Bedding (by Sferra Linens): thelinentree.com. Bed (by Planum Furniture), chair (by Thayer Coggin) and ceramic lips (by Kelly Wearstler): alexandersinclairshowroom.com. Throw: valeriannescottsdale.com. Artwork: costellogallery.com. Rug: organiclooms.com. Flooring and wall tile: arizonatile.com.
Flooring: arizonatile.com. Towels (by Missoni Home): thelinentree.com. Bathroom accessories: valeriannescottsdale.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!