back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – April/May 2021

Sources – April/May 2021

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

PLAY GROUNDS

ELECTRIC SLIDE
Interior designer: Kristen Forgione, The Lifestyled Co., Phoenix and Gilbert, thelifestyledco.‌com. Builder: Integrity Luxury Homes, Scottsdale, integrityluxuryhomes.com.

NEAT RETREAT
Interior designer: Jillian Bader, Modern Nest, Scottsdale, modernnesthomes.‌com. Builder: Brendan Bader, modernnesthomes.‌com.  Organizing: NEAT Method, Scottsdale, neatmethod.‌com.

COSMIC CONNECTION
Interior designer: Joanna Gick, J&J Design Group, jandjdesigngroup.com. Crib: babyletto.com. Crib sheet and pouf: crateandbarrel.com/kids. Lamp: westelm.com.

PRETTY IN PIN
Interior designer
: Mary Meinz, ASID, Mary Meinz Design, Scottsdale, marymeinzdesign.com. Carpet: Floor Styles, Scottsdale, floorstyles.com. Chandelier: Valley Light Gallery, Scottsdale, valleylights.com. Bunk beds: stanleyfurniture.com. Bedding, table and bench: serenaandlily.com. Ceiling wallcovering, art and chair: marymeinzdesign.com.

HOME RUN
Interior designer: Angelica Henry, ASID, Angelica Henry Design, Scottsdale, angelicahenrydesign.com. Millwork: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Jute bins: containerstore.com. “Play Ball” sign (custom): geminisignletters.com. Kids’ chairs: John Brooks, Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com. Area rug (custom): Floor Styles, Scottsdale, floorstyles.com.

BUNK ROCK
Interior designer: Kimberly Anderson, Arcadia Design Group, Phoenix, adgphx.‌com. Architect: Dale Gardon, Dale Gardon Design, Scottsdale, dalegardondesign.‌com. Millwork: Goodall Custom Cabinetry & Millwork, Glendale, goodallllc.com. Lighting: curreyandcompany.‌com. Hardware: Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Bedding: annieselke.com/c/pineconehill.

TEENAGE DREAM
Interior designer: Denise LaVey, Denise LaVey Interior Design, Phoenix, deniselavey.com. Bed fabric: Lee Joffa, Kravet, Scottsdale, kravet.com. Pillow: Pierre Frey, John Brooks, Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com. Curtains: Zimmer & Rohde, Palavela Home, Scottsdale, palavelahome.com. Chairs: Alexander Sinclair, Scottsdale, alexandersinclairshowroom.com.

CREATURE COMFORTS
Interior designer
: Anita Lang, IMI Design Studio, Scottsdale, imidesignstudio.com. Wallpaper: phillipjeffries.‌com

STORYBOOK ENDING
Interior designer: Amanda Thomas, Amanda Thomas Design, Phoenix, amandathomas.design. Mural: miltonandking.com.Wallpaper: spoonflower.‌com. Sconces: wayfair.com. Play table, chairs and poufs: rhbabyandchild.‌com. Drawer toy chests and wall-mounted bookshelves: potterybarnkids.‌com.

SUPERMODEL MAKER

John Penn, JWP Design, Phoenix, jwpdesign.com.

FULL CIRCLE

Architect: Jon Bernhard, AIA, Swaback Architects + Planners, Scottsdale, swaback.‌com. Contractor: Chess Pacific Corporation, Phoenix, (602) 336-4615. Interior designer: Studio V Interiors, Scottsdale, studiovinteriors.‌com. Landscape architect: swaback.com. Structural engineer: Paul Koehler, PK Associates, Scottsdale, pkastructural.com.

ANCHORED IN THE ELEMENTS

Interior designer: Jillian Bader, Modern Nest, Scottsdale, modernnesthomes.‌com. Builder: Brendan Bader, modernnesthomes.com.
Exterior lighting: visualcomfort.com. Landscape design: The Green Room Collaborative, Scottsdale, tgrcollaborative.com. Interior beams: Telluride Natural Stone and Reclaimed Wood, Phoenix, telluridenaturalstone.‌com. Wood flooring: Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply, Scottsdale, azwood.com. Iron doors (“Windsor”): Signature Iron Doors, Phoenix, signatureirondoors.‌com. Fireplace: Arizona Fire Features, Phoenix, arizonafirefeatures.com.
Lighting: shadesoflight.com. Limestone: telluridenaturalstone.‌com.
Pendant lights: techlighting.com. Countertops: Arizona Tile, Scottsdale, arizonatile.‌com. Backsplash: cletile.‌com. Faucets: Studio 41, Scottsdale, shopstudio41.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.‌com. Limestone flooring: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.‌com. Bath tub and faucets: shopstudio41.‌com. Countertops: arizonatile.com.

IN BLOOM NOW

Landscape architect: Greg Trutza, ASLA, New Directions in Landscape Architecture Inc., Phoenix, gregtrutza.com.

ROMANCING THE STONES

Rare Earth Gallery, Cave Creek, rareearthgallerycc.com.

COMMUNITY ART PROJECT

Rancho Linda Vista, Oracle, interstice.us/rlvweb.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Architect: Brent Kendle, AIA, LEED, AP, Kendle Design Collaborative, Scottsdale, kendledesign.com. Builder: Greg Hunt, GM Hunt Builders Remodelers, Inc., Phoenix, gmhuntbuilders.com. Interior designer: Paul Buys, ASID; Paul L. Buys & Assoc., plbtdaz@gmail.com. Landscape architect: Steve Martino, FASLA; Tucson, stevemartino.‌net.
Console (custom): J. Stineman Cabinetmaker, Phoenix, (602) 992-0417. Area rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.‌com. Wallcovering: John Brooks Inc.; Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.‌com. Plant: Botanical Elegance, Scottsdale, botanicalelegance.com.
Patio furniture: crateandbarrel.‌com.
Sofa: margecarson.‌com. Chair and ottoman: arudin.com. Small chair: brueton.com. Coffee table (Noguchi from Herman Miller): hermanmiller.‌com. Area rug: Design Surfaces LLC; Scottsdale, designsurfacesllc.com. Plant: botanicalelegance.com.
Table: Copenhagen, Scottsdale, copenhagenliving.com. Chairs: hermanmiller.com. Light fixture: Lightform Lighting, Scottsdale, lightformlighting.‌com.
Cabinetry: Finely Designed Inc.; Phoenix, finelydesignedinc.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.‌com.
Cabinetry: finelydesignedinc.com. Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com. Interior door: Craftsman in Wood, Phoenix, ciwood.com.
Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com. Cabinetry: finelydesignedinc.com.

GALLERY OF GARDENS

Architect: Darren Petrucci, AIA, Architecture–Infrastructure–Research Inc., Scottsdale, a-i-rinc.‌com. Builder: Richard Fairbourn, Build Inc., Phoenix, buildinc-‌arizona.‌com. Landscape architect: Michele Shelor, Colwell Shelor Landscape Architecture, Phoenix, colwellshelor.com. Landscape installation and maintenance: Mitschele’s Landscape Design, Install & Maintenance, Phoenix, mitscheleslandscape.com. Masonry: Pioneer Masonry Inc., Glendale, (623) 937-9221. Tree salvaging and planting: Native Resources, Phoenix, nativeresources.com.

GARDEN REFRESH

Landscape designer and pool renovation: Kirk Bianchi, Bianchi Design, Scottsdale, bianchidesign.com. Patio furniture: frontgate.com. Pool contracting: Daniel J. Goss and Associates, Scottsdale, dgapools.com.

CLASSIC WITH A TWIST

Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, Candelaria Design Assoc., Scottsdale, candelariadesign.‌com. Interior designer: Isabel Dellinger Candelaria, ASID, Earth and Images, Phoenix, earthandimages.‌com. Landscape designer: Jeff Berghoff, Berghoff Design Group, Scottsdale, berghoffdesign.com.
Mirror: Antiquities Warehouse, Phoenix, antiquitieswarehouse.com. Bannister: Accent Design & Manufacturing, Phoenix, admarizona.com. Planter: earthandimages.com.
Chandelier: curreyandcompany.com. Backsplash: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com.

A THING OF BEAUTY

Interior designer: Denise Milano, Denise Milano Design, Mesa, denise-milano.squarespace.com. Landscape designer: Chad Norris, High Desert Designs, Scottsdale, highdesertdesigns.‌com. Patio furniture: summerclassics.com.. Fabrics: kravet.com; sunbrella.com. Chandelier over dining table: curreyandcompany.‌com. Log kit installation for all fireplaces: Arizona Fireplaces, Phoenix, arizonafireplaces.com. Iron votive art above fireplace: janbarboglio.com. Pottery: The Plant Stand of Arizona, Phoenix, plantstandaz.‌com. Granite counter tops and tile selection: Cactus Stone and Tile, Scottsdale, cactustile.com. Outdoor kitchen appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Italian pottery: vietri.com. Sconces: lauraleedesign.com.

A GALLERY AT HOME

Architect: David Dick, AIA, David Dick Architect, Scottsdale, daviddickarchitect.com. Interior designer: Debra A. Warner, IIDA, ASID, Studio W Design, Scottsdale, studiow-‌design.com. Builder: Tim Mann, TM Construction, Inc., Phoenix, tmconstructioninc.‌com. Landscape designer: Jeff Berghoff, Berghoff Design Group, Scottsdale, berghoffdesign.com. Pool builder: Presidential Pools & Spas, Gilbert, presidentialpools.com.
Tables and chairs: janehamleywells.‌com.
Dining table: Porter Barn Wood, Phoenix, porterbarnwood.com. Dining chairs: bebitalia.‌com. Chandelier: ochre.net. Mosaic portrait: Facings of America, Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com. Birch tree: naturemaker.‌com.
Granite slab: Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com. Cabinetry and millwork: R&G Custom Crafting, Phoenix, rgcustomcrafting.‌com.
Sectional and chairs: bebitalia.com. Television and speakers: bang-olufsen.com. Area rug: Floor Styles, Scottsdale, floorstyles.com. Wood flooring: Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply, Scottsdale, azwood.com.Windows: westernwindowsystems.‌com; arcadiainc.com.
Cabinetry: rgcustomcrafting.‌com. Appliances: Monark, Scottsdale, monarkhome.‌com. Amethyst headboard: Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.‌com. Bed: dwr.com. Bedside pendants: terzani.com. Area rug: Floor Styles, Scottsdale, floorstyles.com.
Cabinetry: rgcustomcrafting.‌com. Tub: lacava.com. Limestone flooring: Solstice Stone, Scottsdale, solsticestone.com. Shower mosaic floor: Waterworks, Scottsdale, waterworks.com. Faucets: graff-designs.com. Outdoor shower: boffi.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!