back to top
Homepage / Home Tour  / The Well-Traveled Home on the 2023 Home Tour

The Well-Traveled Home on the 2023 Home Tour

Many recent garden tour guests were eager for a peek inside this Biltmore-area home. Set amid lush tropical and sub-tropical gardens (the property is an actual working farm), the inviting Spanish Colonial residence recently underwent an extensive renovation, which involved opening up spaces and updating throughout. The interior palette of greens, blues and terra cottas bring the verdant vibe inside, while taller ceilings, glass transoms and stained glass give the interiors a “big sky” feeling. Modern materials and rustic finishes serve as a backdrop to the homeowners’ found objects and fine art collected from their travels around the world.

At a Glance

Year built: 1985

Year remodeled: 2020

Square footage: 8,000

The Designers

INTERIOR DESIGNERS:
Isabel Candelaria and Nikka Bochniak
Earth & Images
earthandimages.com

RENOVATION BUILDER:
True Performance Construction trueperformanceconstruction.com

*Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

Resource Guide 

Builder: True Performance Construction, Phoenix, trueperformanceconstruction.com. Interior designers: Isabel Candelaria and Nikka Bochniak, Earth & Images, Phoenix, earthandimages.com. Renovation builder: True Performance Construction, Phoenix, trueperformanceconstruction.com. DINING ROOM—Sconces and pendants: solaria-home.com. Plaster walls: Saguaro Drywall, Phoenix, saguarodrywall.com. Accent chair fabric: spoonflower.com. LIVING ROOM—Chaise (by Selamat): livingspaces.com. Chandelier: ralphlauren.com. ENTRY HALL—Art lights: Circa Lighting, Scottsdale, visualcomfort.com. STAIRWELL—Stained glass: Bob Berg, Chanikva Studio, Scottsdale, chanikvastudio.com. KITCHEN—Wall tile: Studio Ressource, Scottsdale, studioressource.com. Chandelier: ralphlauren.com. Cabinet hardware: Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Natural wood island: Telluride Natural Stone and Reclaimed Wood, Phoenix, telluridenaturalstone.com. Island countertop: Cactus Stone, Phoenix, cactusstone.com. Perimeter countertops: The Stone Collection, Phoenix, thestonecollection.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. SERVICE POWDER ROOM—Wallpaper: spoonflower.com. Countertops: The Stone Collection, Phoenix, thestonecollection.com. Tile: tileshop.com. Faucet and sink: Central Arizona Supply, Phoenix, centralazsupply.com. LAUNDRY ROOM—Wallpaper: kravet.com. Countertops: Arizona Tile, Phoenix, arizonatile.com. Flooring: Handcrafted Tile Inc., Phoenix, hctile.net. Cabinet hardware: topknobs.com. GUEST BATH—Wallpaper: spoonflower.com. Vanity counter: Telluride Natural Stone and Reclaimed Wood, Phoenix, telluridenaturalstone.com. Sconces: solaria-home.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!