back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – September 2019

Sources – September 2019

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

BATHING BEAUTIES

AUTHENTIC ADOBEArchitect and builder: Randel Jacob, RJDG Collaborative, Tucson, randeljacob.com. Interior designer: Linda Robinson, Linda Robinson Design Associates, Tucson, lindarobinsondesign.com. Antique iron table base: Relics, Phoenix, relicsaz.com. Antique pine floor: wideplankflooring.com.

MAN GLAM—Interior designer: Robert Burg, Robert Burg Design, Scottsdale, robertburgdesign.com. Cabinets (in rift cut walnut): Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Faucet and sink: sherlewagner.com. Sconces: micucci.co.uk. Wallcovering and ceiling wallpaper: mayaromanoff.com. Tile: Facings of America, Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com.

FRESH AND FUNInterior designer: Donna Vallone, Allied ASID, Vallone Design Inc., Scottsdale, vallonedesign.com. Additional project designers: Jenna Baksa and Brett Carlino, vallonedesign.com. Tile: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com. Pedestal sink: Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Wallcovering (by Christian Lacroix): designersguild.com. Sconces and mirror: vallonedesign.com.

INDUSTRIAL TEXTUREBuilder: Rick Chafey, Red Rock Contractors, Gilbert, buildredrock.com. Interior designer: Angelica Henry, ASID, Angelica Henry Design, Scottsdale, angelicahenrydesign.com. Concrete sink: Hard Goods, Scottsdale, goredesignco.com/hard-goods. Faucet (“Brut”): sonomaforge.com. Artwork: Buffalo Collection, Scottsdale, buffalocollection.com. Pendant lights (not including rope detail): shadesoflight.com. Floor tiles (recycled brass): craftsmancourt.com.

ORGANIC ELEGANCEInterior designer: Amy Klosterman, Allied ASID, AB Design Elements, Scottsdale, abdesignelements.com. General contractor: La Casa Builders Inc., Scottsdale, lacasabuilders.com. Leaded glass window: Bob Berg, Chanikva Studio, Scottsdale, chanikvastudio.com. Tub (“Amiata”): vandabaths.com. Plumbing (by Kohler): Studio 41 Home Design Showroom, Scottsdale, shopstudio41.com. Grass panel (custom, in “Palapa Grass Light”): lumicor.com. Barn door: rustica.com. Limestone floors, wall tile and 3D wall tiles (by Sonoma Tilemakers): craftsmancourt.com.

URBAN DESERT DWELLINGInterior designer: Shellie Rudow, Allied ASID, Shellie Rudow Interiors, Chandler, shellierudowinteriors.com. Counters (Fantasy brown marble): Arizona Tile, Scottsdale, arizonatile.com. Back wall (by Petra Mosaics): Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com. Floor (limestone): craftsmancourt.com. Cabinets (Sonoma oak): distinctivecc.com. Faucet (by Rohl): clydehardware.com. Cabinet hardware: schaubandcompany.com. Custom glass: Props Inc., Scottsdale, propsinc.com. Mirror and florals: shellierudowinteriors.com.

MODERN MOUNTAIN LODGEBuilder: Casas Del Oso, Scottsdale, (480) 502-8408. Interior designer: Jeni Robison, ASID, Scottsdale, dettagliodesign.com. Slate flooring: arizonatile.com. Plumbing: sonomaforge.com. Stone: Telluride Natural Stone and Reclaimed Wood, Phoenix, telluridenaturalstone.com.

SANTA BARBARA SOPHISTICATEArchitect: Jim Blochberger, AIA, NCARB, Blochberger Design, Phoenix, blochbergerdesign.com. Builder: Bent Nails Inc., Phoenix, bentnailsinc.com. Interior designers: Kacie Lilley, ASID, and Stacy Scharf, ASID, K&Q Interiors, Scottsdale, kandqinteriors.com.

COOL AND CONTEMPORARYArchitect: John E. Sather, AIA, AICP, Swaback PLLC, Scottsdale, swaback.com. Interior designer: Anita Lang, Allied ASID, IMI Design Studio, Scottsdale, imidesignstudio.com. Wallcoverings: phillipjeffries.com. Cabinetry and mirror: Linear Fine Woodworking, Phoenix, linearfinewoodworking.com. Plumbing: graff-faucets.com. Tub: clarkeproducts.com.

DARK DRAMAInterior designer: Janet Brooks, ASID, Janet Brooks Design, Scottsdale, janetbrooksdesign.com.

 

MODERN MUSE

Kathy Cano-Murillo, Crafty Chica, craftychica.com. Mucho Más Art Studio, Phoenix, muchomasartstudio.com. The Phoenix Fridas, Phoenix, thephoenixfridas.com.

 

LIVE IN THE LOW-LIGHT

Plantscape designer: Craig Pearson, Pearson & Co., Scottsdale, pearsonandcompany.com.

 

KEEPING UP WITH THE JONESES

Architect: Eddie Jones, Jones Studio Inc., Tempe, jonesstudioinc.com.

 

SKIN DEEP

Tiles: emser.com.

 

ENDANGERED ARCHITECTURE

Artist: Aaron Stouffer, Post & Beam, Phoenix, postandbeamaz.com.

 

FROM HOME TO GALLERY

Architect: David Dick, David Dick Architects, Scottsdale, daviddickarchitect.com. Builder: Jason Boysel, Symmetry Construction, Phoenix, symmetryconst.com. Landscape architect: Jillian Hagen, Modland Design, Phoenix, modlanddesign.com.

Exterior Courtyard—Pool: Presidential Pools, Gilbert, presidentialpools.com. Barbecue backsplash: riadtile.com. Barbecue concrete counter: Paradise Concrete Design Studio, Phoenix, paradiseconcrete.com. Patio furniture: janusetcie.com. Windows: Stravitz Glass, Tempe, stravitzglass.com; fleetwoodusa.com. Exterior lighting and hardscape materials: AME Southwest, Phoenix, amelandscape.com. Automated window shades: Modern Shade, Scottsdale, modernshade.net.

Entry HallArtwork (“Broken Eggs” by Dann Foley): phillipscollection.com. Flooring (honed “Bateig Blue” limestone): Facings of America, Phoenix, facingsofamerica.com.

KitchenAppliances: Expressions Home Gallery, Scottsdale, expressionshomegallery.com. Countertops (Statuarietto marble): Galleria of Stone, Phoenix, galleriaofstoneaz.com. Cabinetry (custom): Wellwood Enterprises, Phoenix, wellwoodent.com.

Great Room—Chandelier (“Confetti” by Avrum Rusu): avrumrusu.com. Fireplaces: Arizona Fireplaces, Phoenix, arizonafireplaces.com. Wood floors (European white oak, European Elegance, “Lancaster”): legnobastone.com. Ceramic sculpture (by Yuri Zatarain): Red Modern Furniture, Phoenix, redmodernfurniture.com.

Master Bathroom—Bathtub: expressionshomegallery.com. Steel vanity legs: NP Fabrication, Phoenix, npfab.com. Bathroom mirrors (custom): symmetryconst.com.

Study—Steel doors: npfab.com. Lighting: Lightform Lighting, Scottsdale, lightformlighting.com.

 

BAREFOOT ELEGANCE

Architect: Milos Minic, Integrated Design LLC, Scottsdale, idarchitecturestudio.com. Builder: Austin King, Rafterhouse, Phoenix, rafterhouse.com. Landscape designer: Jeremy McVicars, Refined Gardens, Scottsdale, refinedgardens.com. Pool contractor: Cayman Pool & Spa, Mesa, caymanpools.net.

PATIOAdirondack chairs: llbean.com.

BACKYARD—Brick paving: Solstice Stone, Scottsdale, solsticestone.com. Furniture: On the Veranda, Phoenix, ontheveranda.net. Pergola: Unique Landscapes, Mesa, unique-landscapes.com. Soapstone dining counter: Arizona Tile, Scottsdale, arizonatile.com.

Secret Garden—Outdoor sink: Relics, Phoenix, relicsaz.com.

KITCHEN—Glass cookie jars: target.com.

Main Patio—Globe light: ballarddesigns.com.

DINING ROOM—White dishes (“Cravings” by Chrissy Teigen): target.com. Chandelier: visualcomfortlightinglights.com.

MASTER BATH—Mirror: restorationhardware.com. Lights: shadesoflight.com.

POWDER ROOM—Blue and white bowl: overstock.com.

SECRET GARDEN—Chairs: ikea.com.

 

TRANSPARENT STYLE

Meltdown Glass, Tempe, meltdownglass.com.

 

PEAK OF PERFECTION

Landscape designer: Chad Norris, Desert Foothills Landscape, Cave Creek, dflaz.com.

 

ADOBE, UPDATED

Architect: Cavin Costello, The Ranch Mine, Phoenix, theranchmine.com. Builder: Jason Smith, Identity Construction, Phoenix, identityconstruction.net.

Exterior—Metal gate and front door: identityconstruction.net. Banco cushion fabric: sunbrella.com. Windows: sierrapacificwindows.com. Exterior sconces: waclighting.com.

Kitchen—Cabinets: bellmontcabinets.com. Faucet: deltafaucet.com. Artwork (custom) and plates: Gennaro Garcia, Phoenix, artegennaro.com. Range: thermador.com. Range hood cover: identityconstruction.net. Coffee machine: mieleusa.com.

Backyard—Pool: Emerald Pools and Spas, Phoenix, emeraldpoolandspa.com. Fireplace: identityconstruction.net. Blanket: tribetrue.com.

Master Bathroom—Faucets: deltafaucet.com. Tub (“Watson”): signaturehardware.com. Vanity sconces (“Lynk”): lightology.com. Door: identityconstruction.net.

Master Bedroom—Blanket: tribetrue.com.

 

HAPPILY EVER AFTER

Interior designer: Esther Boivin, Allied ASID, Esther Boivin Interiors, Scottsdale, estherboivininteriors.com.

Dining Room—Table and chairs: amini.com. Ceiling light fixture: Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Scottsdale, hinkleyslighting.com.

Living Room—Sofas: planumfurniture.com. Area rug: Alyshaan Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, alyshaan.com. Fireplace: Specialty Fireplaces by Wayne Holsapple, Phoenix, specialtyfireplaces.com. Fireplace cladding: Solstice Stone, Scottsdale, solsticestone.com. Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com. Sconces: hinkleyslighting.com. Ceiling light fixture: Valley Light Gallery, Scottsdale, valleylights.com. Artwork: Lisa Sette Gallery, Phoenix, lisasettegallery.com. Marble flooring: Monterrey Tile Co., Gilbert, monterreytile.com.

Kitchen—Cabinetry: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Countertops: cambriausa.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Ceiling light fixture: valleylights.com. Bar stools (“Elva”): kubeimport.com. Mobile sculpture: Paul Landis, Prescott, landismobiles.com.

Master Bathroom—Vanities (custom): moderndesigncabinetryllc.com. Plumbing fixtures and soaking tub: Ferguson Plumbing Supply, Scottsdale, ferguson.com. Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com. Sconces: hinkleyslighting.com. Mosaic tile: Villagio Tile & Stone, Scottsdale, villagiotile.com. Metallic tile: Arizona Tile, Scottsdale, arizonatile.com.

Master Bedroom—Nightstands: moderndesigncabinetryllc.com. Area rug: alyshaan.com. Porcelain tile flooring: daltile.com.

Powder Room—Vanity (custom): moderndesigncabinetryllc.com. Plumbing fixtures: ferguson.com. Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com.

Landing—Pivot door (custom): moderndesigncabinetryllc.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!