back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – October 2020

Sources – October 2020

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

FROM FANTASY TO REALITY

GREAT ROOMInterior designer: Jaimee Rose, Jaimee Rose Interiors, Phoenix, jaimeerose.com. Cabinets (custom): Rysso-Peters, Scottsdale, (480) 946-0088. Art (by Carol Benson-Cobb): bensoncobb.com. Chairs, light fixtures, side table and accessories (custom): jaimeerose.com. Rug: Bungalow Furniture & Accessories, Scottsdale, bungalowfurniture.com. Basket: Willows Fine Goods & Design, Phoenix, willowsdesign.com.

MASTER SUITEGeneral contractor: Mike Clancy, Clancy Construction, Mesa, (602) 531-9604. Interior design: Treasure in the Detail, Mesa, treasureinthedetail.com. Bathroom—Hooks: schoolhouse.com. Vanity backsplash tile: thetileshop.com. Hardware: topknobs.com. Sconce lighting: hvlgroup.com. Mirrors: onekingslane.com. Shower wall and floor tile: bedrosians.com. Faucets: kohler.com. Bedroom—Decor: homestotreasureshop.com. Nightstands: crateandbarrel.com. Chairs: maidenhome.com. Bed: jossandmain.com. Woven shades: eliteshuttersandblinds.com. Pillows: oneaffirmation.com. Rug: rejuvenation.com. Sconces: wayfair.com. Bedding: parachutehome.com. Bench: westelm.com. Shiplap wall paint (“Lead Gray”): benjaminmoore.com.

POWDER ROOMGeneral contractor: McDowell Mountain Builders, Scottsdale, mcdowellmountainbuilders.com. Interior designer: Sandy Black, Sandy Black Interiors, Scottsdale, sandyblackinteriors.com. Costume vanity: thebarndoorstore.com. Faucet (“Levour” in Brilliance Luxe Gold by Brizo): Central Arizona Supply, Valleywide, centralazsupply.com. Wallpaper: The Wallpaper and Border Store, Scottsdale, thewallpaperandborderstore.com. Pendant lighting (“Mina” by Tech Lighting): Valley Light Gallery, Scottsdale, valleylights.com.

KITCHENInterior designer: Tanya Shively, Sesshu Design, Scottsdale, sesshudesign.com. Range, rotisserie and hood (by La Cornue): fergusonshowrooms.com. Cabinetry: f1cabinets.us. Pendant and sconces (custom by Paul Ferrante): John Brooks Inc., Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com. Farmhouse sink and prep sink (by Linkasink): fergusonshowrooms.com. Backsplash tile: Tabarka Studio, Scottsdale, tabarkastudio.com. Bar stools: kravet.com. Zinc desk: Grayleaf Studio, Black Canyon City, grayleaf.studio.

GAME ROOMInterior designers: Donna Vallone and Brett Carlino, Vallone Design, Scottsdale, vallonedesign.com. Sectional sofa: leeindustries.com. Area rug: starkcarpet.com. Art: Art One Gallery, Scottsdale, artonegalleryinc.com. Pillows and coffee table (custom): vallonedesign.com.

BACKYARDDesigner: Tony Williams, Anthony W Design, Phoenix, anthonywdesign.com. Mural: Bill Taggart, Dad Socks, Phoenix, dadsocks.com. Rug: crateandbarrel.com. Chairs, loungers, accent tables and planters: cb2.com.

 

HAPPY HOUR AT HOME

Builder: Michael Brown, Taylermade Homes, Scottsdale, taylermadehomes.com. Interior designer: Janet Kauffman, Janet Kauffman Interiors & Design, Scottsdale, janetkauffman.com. Floor tile: Handcrafted Tile Inc., Phoenix, (602) 275-5512. Refrigeration and installation: Forbes Refrigeration, Scottsdale, forbesrefrigeration.com. Architect: Bryan Rains, Rains Design, Phoenix, rainsdesign.com. Builder: The Phil Nichols Co., Scottsdale, thephilnicholscompany.com. Interior designers: Angelica Henry, Angelica Henry Design, Scottsdale, angelicahenrydesign.com; Claire Ownby, Ownby Design, Scottsdale, ownbydesign.com. Wine room: Heritage Vine Custom Wine Cellars, Scottsdale, heritagevine.com. Bar furniture: S.R. Drost Custom Furniture, Scottsdale, (480) 998-8977. Foyer console: henryroyer.com. Architect: Erik Peterson, PHX Architecture, Scottsdale, phxarch.com.

 

BEHIND THE MASK

Artist: Zarco Guerrero, Mesa, zarkmask.com.

 

THE MIGHTY OLIVE

Cosanti, Paradise Valley, cosanti.com. Queen Creek Olive Mill, Queen Creek, queencreekolivemill.com.

 

WHERE ART AND NATURE MEET

Floral designer: Morgan Anderson, The Flori.Culture, Scottsdale, thefloriculture.com.

 

THE WOW FACTOR

Architectural designer and builder: Patrick O’Brien, O’Brien Luxury Homes, Phoenix, olhaz.com. Interior designers: Tony Sutton, Allied Member ASID, principal; Liesel Lewter, Allied Member ASID; Jelena Martic, Associate ASID; Est Est Incorporated, Scottsdale, estestinc.com. Landscape architect: Russell Greey, Greey/Pickett, Scottsdale, greeypickett.com. Lighting consultant: Walter Spitz, Creative Designs in Lighting, Scottsdale, cdltg.com.

POOL PATIOPool builder: Emerald Pools and Spas, Phoenix, emeraldpoolandspa.com. Dining chairs, lounges and bar stools: palecek.com. Dining tables: domizianiusa.com. Sunken lounge chairs: ratana.com.

GREAT ROOMChairs, bench, angular coffee tables and mirror: christopherguy.com. Shell coffee table: palecek.com. Art: johnrichard.com. Buffet, side tables and lamps: globalviews.com. Area rug: Alyshaan Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, alyshaan.com.

GAME ROOMBilliard and shuffleboard tables: pooltableportfolio.com. Bar table and stools: phillipscollection.com. Area rug: Underfoot, Scottsdale, underfootaz.com. Wall decor: goldleafdesigngroup.com. Television art screen: visionartgalleries.com.

BARCabinetry: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Lighting: Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Scottsdale, hinkleyslighting.com.

MASTER BATHROOMCabinetry: distinctivecc.com. Shower porcelain tile cladding: bedrosians.com. Porcelain tile flooring: Villagio Tile & Stone, Scottsdale, villagiotile.com. Towel warmers: deltafaucet.com. Chandelier: amini.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed and dresser: planumfurniture.com. Art glass for fireplace and doors: Meltdown Glass, Tempe, meltdownglass.com. Figure chairs: christopherguy.com. Area rug: jaipurrugs.com. Lighting: hinkleyslighting.com. Wall decor: phillipscollection.com. Wallcovering: memosamples.com. Fireplace fabrication: Steel & Stone, Scottsdale, steelandstone.co.

MASTER CLOSETCabinetry: distinctivecc.com.

DINING ROOMTable: taracea.com. Chairs: Alexander Sinclair, Scottsdale, alexandersinclairshowroom.com. Buffets: johnrichard.com. Countertop: The Stone Collection, Phoenix, thestonecollection.com. Chandelier: preciosalighting.com. Art: artmaxfurniture.com.

MEDIA ROOMChairs: moroniusa.com. Cocktail table: modloft.com. Marble side tables: globalviews.com. Mosaic art: christopherguy.com. Area rug: alyshaan.com. Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com. Pocket doors fabrication: Fine Line Fabricating, Phoenix, finelinefabricating.com.

OFFICECabinetry and millwork: distinctivecc.com. Desk: christopherguy.com. Office chair: euro.style. Guest chairs: interludehome.com. Light fixture: hinkleyslighting.com.

OFFICE COURTYARDChairs: palecek.com. Side table and bar: seasonalliving.com.

 

TWICE AS NICE

Architect: Dale Gardon, Dale Gardon Design, Scottsdale, dalegardondesign.com. Builder: Anthony Salcito, Salcito Custom Homes, Scottsdale, salcito.com. Interior designer: Rebecca Salcito, Salcito Interiors, salcito.com/business/interiordesign. Landscape architect: Jeff Berghoff, Berghoff Design Group, Scottsdale, berghoffdesign.com.

FOYEREntry door: windsorwindows.com. Hide rug (“Coastal”): kylebunting.com. Light fixture (custom): Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Phoenix, hinkleyslighitng.com. Console: Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com.

LIVING AND DINING ROOMSCocktail table: peterthomasdesigns.com. Dining room table: davidiatesta.com. Dining room chairs (“Byrd”) brightchair.com.

KITCHENDishwasher and refrigerator: subzero-wolf.com. Island and counters (Belgian blue honed limestone): The Stone Collection, Phoenix, thestonecollection.com. Oven: mieleusa.com. Flooring (Gascogne gray brushed limestone): Facings of America, Phoenix, facingsofamerica.com.

DINING AREA AND WINE ROOMVase: ralphlauren.com. Wine cellar (custom): salcito.com.

OUTDOOR SHOWERBeach pebble tile: facingsofamerica.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed: formationsusa.com. Flooring (antique European gray oak): premierewoodfloors.com.

HALLWAYArtwork (“Infinity Drawing” collection): rh.com. Flooring (“Pietra” gray polished marble): emser.com.

BATHROOMBathtub: Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Cabinetry (brushed oak): Goodall Custom Cabinetry & Millwork, Glendale, goodallllc.com. Flooring (“Pietra” gray polished marble): facingsofamerica.com.

BACKYARDChaise lounges: rh.com. Bar windows: windsorwindows.com.

 

BRIGHT AND BEAUTIFUL

Builder: Bill Cardie, Diamond Spur Builders, Scottsdale, diamondspurbuilders.com. Interior designer: Mary Meinz, Mary Meinz Design, Scottsdale, marymeinzdesign.com. Landscape architect: Shannon Murry, TLB Construction, The Landscape Broker, Phoenix, (480) 951-2266. Residential designer: Agnieszka Jastrzebska, AJ Design Studio, Scottsdale, ajdesignstudio.com.

KITCHENCountertops: arizonatile.com.

DENOttomans (custom) and artwork: marymeinzdesign.com. Rug and sofa: kravet.com. Armless chairs: centuryfurniture.com. Hardwood flooring (throughout home): Underfoot, Scottsdale, underfootaz.com.

GREAT ROOMSectional, ottoman (both custom) and decorative pillows: marymeinzdesign.com. Resin tables: arteriorshome.com. Wool area rug (custom): Alyshaan Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, alyshaan.com. Mohair fabric on chairs: John Brooks Inc., Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com.

DINING ROOMArea rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com. Dining chair fabric: kravet.com. Lighting and artwork: marymeinz.com.

POWDER ROOMMirror and runner: marymeinzdesign.com. Lighting: visualcomfort.com. Wallcovering: kellywearstler.com.

PATIOFurniture: Inside/Out, Scottsdale, insideoutshowrooms.com.

NURSERYTable and chairs: 2modern.com. Ottomans: ciscohome.net. Ottoman fabric: kravet.com. Chandelier: reginaandrew.com.

MASTER BEDROOMMirrored chests: bassettfurniture.com. Bed, bedding, fur rug and benches: marymeinzdesign.com. Lighting: Light Form Lighting, Scottsdale, lightform.com. Chairs: hickorychair.com. Chair fabric: kravet.com. Lighting: visualcomfort.com. Heart-shaped marble table: Alexander Sinclair Design Showroom, Scottsdale, alexandersinclairshowroom.com.

POOL PATIOFurniture and umbrellas: insideoutshowrooms.com.

 

CHANGE IN SCENERY

Landscape designer: Peggy De La Garza, Trademark Landscape Inc., Phoenix, trademarklandscapeaz.com. Furniture: DeCesare Design Group, Mesa, decesaredesigngroup.com.

 

CLOSE TO THE HEART

Architectural designer: Gary Wyant, Calvis Wyant Luxury Homes, Scottsdale, calviswyant.com. Builder: Tony Calvis, calviswyant.com. Interior designer: Lissa Lee Hickman, Lissa Lee Hickman Inc., Scottsdale, lissaleehickman.com. Landscape and pool designer/contractor: Brandon LaCombe, Desert Springs Outdoor Environments, Mesa, (602) 451-7813. Wine cellar: Heritage Vine Custom Wine Cellars, Scottsdale, heritagevine.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!