back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – October 2019

Sources – October 2019

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

AN OASIS, RENEWED

Castle Hot Springs, Castle Hot Springs, castlehotsprings.com. Architect/builder: Doug Edwards and Kevin Edwards, Edwards Design Group, Scottsdale, edwardsdesigngroup.com. Interior designer: Valerie Borden, Chimera Interior Design, Scottsdale, chimerainteriordesign.com.

 

POMEGRANATE PRIME TIME

Chef: Tandy Peterson, Mowry & Cotton, The Phoenician, Scottsdale, mowryandcotton.com. Growers: Brandon and Alyssa Owens, Greenie’s Garden, Phoenix, greeniedigs.com.

 

HEAVY METAL

Arizona Iron Patio Furniture, Phoenix, arizonaironfurniture.com.
POOL PATIO—Interior designer: Lauren Greer-Taffe, La Taffi Design LLC, Carefree, lataffidesign.com.

 

LADIES’ MAN

Hector D. Llamas, Mesa, hectorllamasfineart.com.

 

A GARDEN FOR GATHERING

Architect: Gary Wyant, Calvis Wyant Luxury Homes, Scottsdale, calviswyant.com. Landscape designer: Jeremy McVicars, Refined Gardens, Scottsdale, refinedgardens.com. Project manager: Ryan Sawdey, refinedgardens.com. Pool contractor: Phoenician Pool Construction, Scottsdale, phoenicianpool.com.
BACK PATIO—Patio furniture: On the Veranda, Phoenix, ontheveranda.net.
POOL—In-pool seating: ledgeloungers.com.

 

BREAKING NEW GROUND

Architect: Jon C. Bernhard, AIA, Swaback Architects + Planners, Scottsdale, swaback.com. Builder: Robert Meyers, Integra Homes, Integra Homes at The Rim, Payson, integrahomesattherim.com. Interior designer: Tony Sutton, Est Est Inc., Scottsdale, estestinc.com.
LIVING ROOM—Sofa: Parnian, Scottsdale, parnian.com. Chairs: Thingz Contemporary Living, Scottsdale, thingzcontemporary.com. Millwork fabrication (custom): Brothers Woodworks, Mesa, brotherswoodworks.com.
ENTRY—Front door and trellis fabrication (custom): ZMR Custom Fabrication, New River, (623) 210-7223.
DINING ROOM—Table and credenza fabrication (custom): brotherswoodworks.com. Chairs: Copenhagen, Scottsdale, copenhagenliving.com. Chandelier: Cappadonna’s Lighting, Tempe, cappadonnas.com.
KITCHEN AND BAR—Cabinetry fabrication (custom): brotherswoodworks.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Bar stools: parnian.com.
OWNERS’ ENTRY—Stair rail fabrication: ZMR Custom Fabrication, (623) 210-7223.
MASTER BEDROOM—Bed fabrication (custom): brotherswoodworks.com. Fabric headboard niche: Feathers Fine Custom Furnishings, Scottsdale, feathersdesign.com.
MASTER BATHROOM—Tub: hydrosystem.com. Faucets: grohe.us.

 

DESERT CLASSIC REBORN

Architect: Lash McDaniel, Lash McDaniel Design, Phoenix, mcdaniel-schouten.com. Landscape designer: Peggy De La Garza, Trademark Landscape, Phoenix, trademarklandscapeaz.com.
FRONT COURTYARD—Planter bench: Designed by Judy Fox, Judy Fox Interiors, Scottsdale, (480) 860-6475; built by Architectural Stone Elements, Phoenix, architecturalstoneelements.com.
BACKYARD—Ornamental metalwork over fireplace: Designed by Judy Fox, (480) 860-6475; fabricated by Acacia Custom Metal Work LLC, Phoenix, acaciacustommetal.com. Patio furniture fabrics: Judy Fox Interiors, (480) 860-6475.

 

AHEAD OF THE CURVE

Landscape and pool designer: Kirk Bianchi, Bianchi Design, Scottsdale, bianchidesign.com. Landscape installation: Rob Plowright, Desert Designer LLC, Tempe, desertdesigner.net. Pool builder: Dane Palmero, Overflow Pool Builders, Phoenix, overflowpoolbuilders.com. Walls and paving: Michael Ciesla, AZ Concrete Works LLC, Phoenix, (602) 527-2323.
PATIO—Furniture: rh.com.
BARBECUE AREA—Bar stools (Cherner): dwr.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!