back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – November 2020

Sources – November 2020

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

DRESSING THE TABLE

Chef: Jeremy Pacheco, Genuine Concepts, Phoenix, genuineconcepts.us.

 

TURNING METAL INTO MAGIC

Artist: Ryan McCallister, Scottsdale, mccallistersculpture.com.

 

LAYING THE GROUNDWORK

Boyce Thompson Arboretum, Superior, btarboretum.org. Desert Botanical Garden, Phoenix, dbg.org. Tohono Chul, Tucson, tohonochul.org. Tucson Botanical Gardens, Tucson, tucsonbotanical.org.

LANDSCAPE—Peggy De La Garza, Trademark Landscape, Phoenix, trademarklandscapeaz.com.

 

THE NEIGHBORHOOD NURSERY

Dig It Gardens and Dig It Design, Phoenix, digphx.com.

 

THE FINISHING TOUCH

Landscape architect: Donna Winters, Enchanted Garden Landscapes Inc., Phoenix, enchantedgardenaz.com; container plant designs by Patricia Rossi, enchantedgardenaz.com.

FRONT YARDHardscape construction (patios and tile work throughout): Craig Hazeltine, Heritage Master Builders, Scottsdale, heritagemasterbuilders.com.

COURTYARDFountain (French limestone): Amy Johannsen, Studio Ressource, Scottsdale, studioressource.com; installed by George Catalano, Contessa Stone Design, Paradise Valley, contessastone.net. Walls (limestone installation): contessastone.net.

BACKYARDPool: Desert Springs Outdoor Environments Inc., Glendale, dsoelandscape.com. Boulders: Rock Farm, El Mirage, (623) 224-1661. Pots: Plant Stand of Arizona, Phoenix, plantstandaz.com. Specimen cacti: Cox Cactus Farm, Phoenix, coxcactusfarm.com. Bocce court: Jim Lange, Bocce Courts of America, Scottsdale, boccecourtsamerica.com. Bocce arbor: designed, built and installed by heritagemasterbuilders.com; materials from westerntimberframe.com. Fire pit: designed by enchantedgardenaz.com; limestone installed by contessastone.net. Barbecue: installed by heritagemasterbuilders.com; hand-glazed tile from Facings of America, Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com.

 

A SERENE REMASTERING

Architect: CP Drewett, AIA, Drewett Works Architecture, Scottsdale, drewettworks.com. Builder: Tom Argue, Argue Custom Homes, Scottsdale, arguecustomhomes.com. Interior designer: Claire Ownby, ASID; Ownby Design, Scottsdale, ownbydesign.com. Landscape architect: Russell Greey, Greey|Pickett, Scottsdale, greeypickett.com. Additional plantings: Jeremy McVicars, Refined Gardens, Scottsdale, refinedgardens.com.

GREAT ROOMSectionals (custom): fabricated by Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, 480-348-9377. Coffee table (custom): Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com. Indoor plants: Botanical Elegance, Scottsdale, botanicalelegance.com.

PARLORSofa (custom): fabricated by Classic Custom Upholstery, 480-348-9377. Area rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com. Art: Costello Gallery, Scottsdale, costellogallery.com. Floor lamps: visualcomfort.com. Plants: botanicalelegance.com.

DINING ROOMTable (custom): peterthomasdesigns.com. Chairs (custom): fabricated by Classic Custom Upholstery, 480-348-9377. Chandelier: Hinkley’s Lighting Factory, Phoenix, hinkleyslighting.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: R & G Custom Crafting, Phoenix, rgcustomcrafting.com. Countertops: Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Faucets: dornbracht.com. Kitchen table base (custom): peterthomasdesigns.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed, chaise and bench (custom): fabricated by Classic Custom Upholstery, 480-348-9377. Area rug: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com. Art: costellogallery.com. Plants: botanicalelegance.com.

MASTER BATHROOMCabinetry: rgcustomcrafting.com. Countertops: Spellman Hardwoods, Phoenix, spellmanhardwoods.com. Tub: mtibaths.com. Sconces and pendant lights: hinkleyslighting.com.

PATIOSSofa: Classic Custom Upholstery, (480) 348-9377. Coffee table: teakwarehouse.com.

 

SOUTHERN COMFORT

Interior designers: Donna Vallone, Allied ASID, and Molly Brebaugh-Thurston, Vallone Design Inc., Scottsdale, vallonedesign.com. Landscape architect: Jeff Berghoff, Berghoff Design Group, Scottsdale, berghoffdesign.com. Remodel contractor: Collins & Co. Construction, 602-535-5220.

BACKYARDFirepit furniture and umbrellas: fabric by sunbrella.com; reupholstery by vallonedesign.com.

POOL HOUSEGooseneck barn light: barnlight.com.

KITCHENCounter and bar surface (black pearl granite): Arizona Tile, Scottsdale, arizonatile.com. Bar stools: fabric by jimthompsonfabrics.com; reupholstery by vallonedesign.com. Ceiling fan: craftmade.com.

 

A SMALL CORNER OF PARADISE

Architectural designer/general contractor: Rick Andreen, Andreen Group, Phoenix, andreengroup.com. Interior designer: Alisha Taylor, Alisha Taylor Interiors, Scottsdale, alishataylor.com. Landscape architect: Russell Greey, Greey|Pickett, Scottsdale, greeypickett.com. Landscape contractor: Jerry Loftis, Grounds Care of Arizona, Phoenix, (602) 769-7600.

BASEMENT AND STAIRWAYDraperies (custom): alishataylor.com. Chairs: vanguardfurniture.com. Artwork: etsy.com. Area rugs, pillows and window treatments (throughout home): alishataylor.com. Starburst light fixture: hudsonvalleylighting.com.

GREAT ROOMSofa: kravet.com. Gray swivel chairs: vanguardfurniture.com. Console: vanguardfurniture.com. White cushioned chairs: palecek.com. Hanging light fixture: curreyandcompany.com. Art: leftbankart.com. Fireplace floor tile: Tabarka Studio, Scottsdale, tabarkastudio.com.

BREAKFAST NOOKRoman shades: alishataylor.com. Light fixture: capitallightingfixture.com.

KITCHENBacksplash tile: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com. Rattan bar stools: palecek.com. Light fixtures: curreyandcompany.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBedding (custom): alishataylor.com. Bed: vanguardfurniture.com. Rug: loloirugs.com. Bedding: amityhome.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!