back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – May 2019

Sources – May 2019

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

THE PERFECT KITCHEN

Architect: Darci Hazelbaker, Hazelbaker Rush, Tucson, ha-ru.co. Chef: Jason Alford, Bulthaup, Scottsdale, bulthaupaz.com. Interior designer: Mary Knott, Mary Fisher Designs, Scottsdale, maryfisherdesigns.com.

 

STATE FARE

Edible flowers and chocolate: AJ’s Fine Foods, Valleywide, ajsfinefoods.com. Mustard, popcorn and salt: Arcadia Premium, Phoenix, arcadiapremium.com. Crackers: La Grande Orange Grocery, Phoenix, lagrandorangegrocery.com. Mediterra bread and Rio Verde Naturals cheese: Old Town Farmers Market, Scottsdale, arizonafarmersmarkets.com. Dates, pecans, honey, jam and olives: Sphinx Date Ranch, Scottsdale, sphinxdateranch.com. Proof bread: Uptown Farmers Market, Phoenix, uptownmarketaz.com. Black Mesa Ranch goat cheese: wholefoods.com.

 

THINK OUTSIDE THE BAR

PAGES 55-56—Interior designer: Jamilyn Fournier, The Collector’s House, Scottsdale, thecollectorshouse.biz. Bar cart, decanters and stemware (by Jan Barboglio); candle (by Baobab); linens (by Libeco); pewter bowls (by Match): collectorshouse.biz.

PAGE 57—Interior designer: Tony Williams, Anthony W Design, Phoenix, anthonywdesign.com; localtradeaz.com. Bar cart: LumberLust Designs, Phoenix, lumberlust-designs.com. Candles: Vim + Vigor Candle Co., Phoenix, vimandvigorcandleco.com. Air plants and crystals: Lucky Air Plant, Phoenix, luckyairplant.com. Sage: M+A Naturals, Phoenix, manaturalsco.com. Map and skull: Copperstate Collection, Phoenix, copperstatecollection.com. Pouf and floor vase: cb2.com. Pillows: worldmarket.com; target.com; cb2.com. Rugs: ikea.com; cb2.com.
PAGE 58—Interior designer: Julia Buckingham, buckinghamid.com. Bar cart: lumberlust-designs.com. Reader chain (by Melanie Dillman); bracelet vase, crystal perfume bottles and marble tray (by Julia Buckingham for Global Views); stacking zebra dishes (by Jonathan Adler); flocked bust; couture books; vintage jewelry and purses: Modernique, Phoenix, shopmodernique.com.

 

ARIZONA INSPIRED

Architect: Michael Higgins, Higgins Architects, Scottsdale, higginsarch.com. Builder: Greg Hunt and Ed Titcomb, GM Hunt Builders – Remodelers Inc., Cave Creek, gmhuntbuilders.com. Interior designers: Nancy Kitchell and Chris Brusnighan, Kitchell Brusnighan Interior Design Associates, Scottsdale, kitchellbrusnighan.com. Landscape architect: Russell Greey, Greey|Pickett, Scottsdale, greeypickett.com. Landscape installation: Benhart Landscaping Inc., Scottsdale, benhartlandscaping.com.
LIVING ROOM—Windows: Janus Custom Building Products, Tempe, januscustomsteel.com. Sofas: nafurniture.com. Cocktail table: kolkka.com. Fireplace insert: Arizona Fireplaces, Phoenix, arizonafireplaces.com.

FRONT COURTYARD—Steel fire trough: npfab.com.

DINING ROOM AND BAR—Table: axisfurnitureinc.com. Chairs: randolphhein.com. Suspension light: mcewenlighting.com. Bar fabrication: Divan Wood Creations, Phoenix, divanwoodcreations.com. Bar stools: arudin.com.

POOL—Pool construction: Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Phoenix, poolfix.com.

MASTER SUITE—Bed: poetfurniture.com. Bedding: Valerieanne of Scottsdale, Scottsdale, valerieannescottsdale.com. Lamp: jeandemerry.com. Bathtub: waterworks.com.

EXTERIOR—Metal pavilion: kettal.com. Furniture: gloster.com; dedon.de. Steel planters: npfab.com. Pots: Larry Kornegay, Kornegay Design, Phoenix, kornegaydesign.com.

FAMILY ROOM—Sofa: arudin.com. Area rug: thefloorcollection.com. Room divider fabrication: divanwoodcreations.com. Fireplace carved stone tile: Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com. Fireplace insert: arizonafireplaces.com.

KITCHEN—Cabinetry: Copperstate Cabinet Co., Phoenix, copperstatecabinet.com. Pantry cabinet: propsinc.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Custom hood and zinc counter: Grayleaf Studio, Black Canyon City, grayleaf.studio. Bar stools: costantini.com and centuryfurniture.com.

 

RISING TO THE OCCASION

Architect: Bing Hu, H&S International, Scottsdale, handsinternational.com. General contractor: Joe Mierau, Scottsdale, (489) 585-0047. Interior designer: Carol Russel, Inverness Design LLC, Scottsdale, (480) 905-8100. Landscape architect: Greg Trutza, ASLA, New Directions in Landscape Architecture Inc., Phoenix, gregtrutza.com. Pool contractor: Mossman Brothers Pools, Scottsdale, mossmanbrotherspools.com.

POOL—Custom pool and decorative tiles: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com.

 

SLEEK SIMPLICITY

Architect: C.P. Drewett, Drewett Works, Scottsdale, drewettworks.com. Builder: Rich Brock, BedBrock Developers LLC, Paradise Valley, bedbrock.com. Interior designers: Tony Sutton, Maria Zambrano and Jelena Martic, Est Est Inc., Scottsdale, estestinc.com. Landscape designer: Dennis Cannedy, Sunset Landscaping and Pools LLC, Phoenix, sunsetlandscaping.com.

GREAT ROOM—Floor tile: Villagio Tile & Stone, Scottsdale, villagiotile.com.

KITCHEN—Cabinets: Rysso Peters, Scottsdale, ryssopeters.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Backsplash: Facings of America, Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com. Plumbing fixtures: Central Arizona Supply, Phoenix, centralazsupply.com. Lighting: Hinkley’s Lighting Factory, Phoenix, hinkleyslighting.com. Countertops: Spellman Hardwoods, Phoenix, spellmanhardwoods.com.

LIVING ROOM—Daybed: Feathers Fine Custom Furnishings, Scottsdale, feathersdesign.com. Indoor plantings: Botanical Elegance, Scottsdale, botanicalelegance.com.
EXTERIOR—Exterior stone: QDI Surfaces, Phoenix, qdisurfaces.com; Solstice Stone, Scottsdale, solsticestone.com. Driveway: Sonoran Pavers Inc., Scottsdale, sonoranpavers.com. Pool: Mossman Brothers Pools, Scottsdale, mossmanbrotherspools.com. Outdoor furniture: cavanfurniture.com.

DINING ROOM—Artwork (custom): Brent Foreman for Costello Childs Gallery, Scottsdale, costellochildsgallery.com. Table and chairs: bernhardt.com. Light fixture: hinkleyslighting.com.

MASTER SUITE—Bathroom and bedroom wallcoverings: vahallan.com. Bathroom countertops: spellmanhardwoods.com. Bed: bernhardt.com. Bedding: codarus.com. Nightstands: ryssopeters.com. Rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com.

 

INTO THE WOODS

Quail Hill Interiors, Phoenix, quailhillinteriors.com.

 

PERSONALITY PERFECTED

Architect: Jon Poetzl, Poetzl Architecture + Design, Phoenix, poetzlad.com. Contractor: John Gurley, R.J. Gurley Construction, Scottsdale, rjgurley.com. Landscape designer: Brent Bartsch, Mitscheles Landscape Design, Phoenix, mitscheleslandscape.com.

EXTERIOR—Front door: Jeff Hebets, Metalmedia, Phoenix, metalmedia.com.

KITCHEN—Cabinets: Bulthaup, Scottsdale, bulthaupaz.com. Concrete kitchen island countertop: Paradise Concrete Design Studio, Phoenix, paradiseconcrete.com.

MASTER BATHROOM—Plaster: Hopper Finishes, Scottsdale, hopperfinishes.com.

EXTERIOR—Steelwork: Keith Jones, Stone & Steel, Mesa, stoneandsteel.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!