back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – March 2020

Sources – March 2020

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

A CASE OF THE BLUES

Interior designer: Lauren Lerner, Living with Lolo, Cave Creek, livingwithlolo.com. Lighting: Sun Lighting, Tempe, sunlighting.com. Wallpaper installation: Covered Walls Wallpapering, Peoria, (623) 748-8833.

 

CELTIC COLOR

Master gardener: Jackie Lyle, Civano Nursery Inc., Tucson, civanonursery.com.

 

FIVE DECADES OF DANISH DESIGN

Copenhagen Imports, Phoenix, copenhagenliving.com.

 

THE HOUSE WHISPERER

Architect: Jon Bernhard, AIA, Swaback Architects + Planners, Scottsdale, swaback.com. Builder and staircase engineering: John Anderson, AIA, 180 Degrees Design + Build, Phoenix, 180degreesinc.com. Landscape design: Russ Lowd, Level One Landscaping, Inc., Scottsdale, level1az.com. Masonry: Sun Valley Masonry, Phoenix, svmasonry.com. Lighting design: Aterra Designs, Scottsdale, aterradesigns.com. Front and interior doors: Linear Fine Woodworking, Phoenix, linearfinewoodworking.com. Art glass walls and door inserts: Meltdown Glass Art & Design, Tempe, meltdownglass.com.

GREAT ROOMSofa: Parnian, Scottsdale, parnian.com. Cabinetry and millwork: Woodesign, Phoenix, thewoodesign.com. Flooring, counters and custom tile and stone features: Picasso Tile & Stonework, Tempe, picassotile.com.

 

MAESTROS OF MINIMALISM

Architects, builders and interior designers: John Anderson, AIA, James Trahan, AIA, and Troy Vincent, AIA, 180 Degrees Design + Build, Phoenix, 180degreesinc.com.

EXTERIORMetal fabrication and structural steel: Kovach Enclosure Systems, Chandler, kovach.net. Garage door: Kaiser Garage Doors & Gates, Chandler, kaisergarage.com. Paving: Moe’s Concrete, Phoenix, moesconcrete.com.

KITCHENCabinetry (custom): Chris Madsen Custom Woodwork, Phoenix, (623) 465-5411. Range, refrigerator, freezer and wine unit: subzero-wolf.com. Island top: USP Granite, Mesa, (480) 390-1202. Pendant lights: Olson Electric, Phoenix, olsonelectricaz.com.

STABLESArchitect and landscape design: John Anderson, AIA, 180degreesinc.com. Builder: Mike Loven, Loven Contracting Inc., Flagstaff, lovencontracting.com. Landscape installation: Flagstaff Native Plant and Seed, Flagstaff, nativeplantandseed.com. Civil design: Britt DeMuth, P.E., Aztech Design, Flagstaff, (928) 774-4409. Stables hardware, stables and kennel stall doors and accessories: lucasequine.com.

 

QUEEN OF THE CASTLE

Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, Candelaria Design, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com. Builder: Jerry Meek, Desert Star Construction, Scottsdale, desertstarconstruction.com. Interior designer: Isabel Dellinger Candelaria, Earth and Images, Scottsdale, earthandimages.com. Landscape designer: Landscape Broker Inc., Phoenix, tlbconstruction.com. Automation: Cyber Technology Group Inc., Scottsdale, experiencecybergroup.com. Carpentry: CopperStone Construction Inc., Mesa, copperstoneconstruction.net

CONSERVATORYConcrete floors (throughout): Surface Works, Mesa, surfaceworksaz.co; Moe’s Concrete LLC, Phoenix, moesconcrete.com. Sofa and chairs: jonathanadler.com. Chandelier: Valley Light Gallery, Scottsdale, valleylights.com.

DINING ROOMBowls and cups: anthropologie.com. Chandelier: visualcomfort.com.

FOYERSconces: valleylights.com.

BUTLER’S PANTRYPewter pitchers: arteitalica.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: Rysso-Peters, Scottsdale, ryssopeters.com. Pendant lights: valleylights.com. Printed marble tile: Villagio Tile & Stone, Scottsdale, villagiotile.com.

GREAT ROOMChandelier: niermannweeks.com. Sofa: rh.com.

 

MODERNIST MAVEN

Heidi Abrahamson, Phoenix, heidiabrahamson.com.

 

EDEN’S ARCHITECT

Architect: Bing Hu, H&S International, Scottsdale, handsinternational.com; Will Bruder, FAIA, Will Bruder Architects, Phoenix, willbruderarchitects.com. Builder: Nancy Brunkhorst, Nance Custom Builders, Scottsdale, nanceconstruction.com. Landscape architect: Jeremy McVicars, and designer/project manager: Chelsea Moore, Refined Gardens, Scottsdale, refinedgardens.com. Fire pit: Contessa Stone Design, Paradise Valley, contessastone.net. Iron/metal fabrication: Grizzly Iron Inc., Phoenix, grizzlyiron.com. Pool: Phoenician Pool Construction, Scottsdale, phoenicianpool.com.

 

ADVOCATE FOR THE ARTS

Lisa Sette, Lisa Sette Gallery, Phoenix, lisasettegallery.com. Gallery remodel architect: Wes James, StarkJames LLC, Scottsdale, (480) 994-7340.

PORTRAITArtwork: Gilbert Garcin, “169 – L’Attraction du Vide,” gelatin silver print, 20.25″H by 16.5″W framed, lisasettegallery.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!