back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – June/July 2021

Sources – June/July 2021

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

SUMPTUOUS SANCTUARIES

BRIGHT MODERN Interior designer: James McIntyre, James McIntyre Interior Design, Scottsdale, jamesmcintyreinteriordesign.com. Fixtures: Studio 41, Scottsdale, shopstudio41.com.

DRAMA CLUB Interior designer: Esther Boivin, Allied ASID, Esther Boivin Interiors, Scottsdale, estherboivininteriors.com. Faucets: brizo.com. Cabinets (custom): estherboivininteriors.com. Marble flooring: Monterrey Tile Co., Tolleson, monterreytile.com. Wallpaper: wolfgordon.com.

FORWARD THINKING Interior designer: Bonnie Lewis, Allied ASID, 55+ TLC Interior Design LLC, Scottsdale, 55plusTLC.com. Cabinetry (custom): 55plusTLC.com. Tile and countertops: Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com. Sinks: kohler.com. Faucets: deltafaucet.com. Lighting: troylighting.hvlgroup.com.

KEEPING IT FRESH Interior designer: Amy Klosterman, Allied ASID, AB Design Elements LLC, Scottsdale, abdesignelements.com. Tub: vandabaths.com. Faucets and shower plumbing (“Dryden” collection): deltafaucet.com. Marble field tile and marble mosaic (by Artistic Tile): Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com. Sinks: decolav.com. Draperies (custom): abdesignelements.com. Millwork (custom): metkb.com.

CURVE APPEAL General contractor: Fisher Custom Homes, Scottsdale, fishercustomhomes.com. Interior designer: Angelica Henry, ASID, Angelica Henry Design, Scottsdale, angelicahenrydesign.com. Millwork: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Flooring: Arizona Tile, Tempe, arizonatile.com.

RETRO GLAM Interior designer: Sandy Black, Allied ASID, Sandy Black Interiors, Scottsdale, sandyblackinteriors.com. Tub and plumbing fixtures: Central Arizona Supply, Scottsdale, centralazsupply.com. Marble floors and walls: emser.com. Chandelier (by Currey and Co.): Valley Light Gallery, Scottsdale, valleylights.com. Cabinets: C.W. Bryant Construction, Cave Creek, (480) 650-2775. Countertops: Arizona Tile, Tempe, arizonatile.com.

PEACEFUL PLACE Architect: Anthony Laney, laneyla.com. Interior designer: Anita Lang, ASID, IMI Design, Scottsdale, imidesignstudio.com. Faucet: dornbracht.com. Countertop (satin porcelain slab in Bianco Polare): lapitec.com. Backsplash (“Paragon Hex” in Sandstone Mint): Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com. Freestanding tub (“Dune” in white matte): clarkeproducts.com. Hot tub: diamondspas.com.

ARCADIA AWESOME Builder: McIntyre Development, Phoenix, mcintyredev.com. Interior designer: Jaimee Rose, Jaimee Rose Interiors, Phoenix, jaimeerose.com. Cabinets: Highborn Cabinetry, Scottsdale, highborncabinetry.com. Fittings: kohler.com. Lighting and woven stool: jaimeerose.com.

 

LEARN BY DOING

Bing Hu, H&S International, Scottsdale, handsinternational.com. Taliesin West, Scottsdale, franklloydwright.org.

 

MOTOR MANSION

Builder: Joe Hendricks, Hendricks Construction, Phoenix, (602) 505-1889. Interior designer: Raegan Ford, Raegan Ford Interior Design, Scottsdale, raeganford.com.

 

MIDCENTURY MASTERPIECE

Hotel Valley Ho, Scottsdale, hotelvalleyho.com.

 

SHOWSTOPPING CYCADS

Horticulturist: Brian Kissinger, The Green Room Collaborative, Scottsdale, tgrcollaborative.com. Gene Joseph, Plants for the Southwest, Tucson, plantsforthesouthwest.com.

 

IN BLOOM NOW

Lavender Landscape Design Co., Phoenix, lavenderlandscape.com.

 

DESIGN DEMOCRACY

For the People, Phoenix, forthepeoplestore.com. Wendell Burnette, FAIA, Wendell Burnette Architects, Phoenix, wendellburnettearchitects.com.

 

UPGRADED GETAWAY

Contractor: Platinum Homes, Scottsdale, platinumcompanies.com. Interior designers: Lori Clarke and Summer Kraut, Lori Clarke Design, Scottsdale, loriclarkedesign.com. Landscape designer: David Creech, CFDesign, Scottsdale, (602)561-3379. Pool design: Mike Ferraro, Phoenician Pool Construction, Scottsdale, phoenicianpool.com.
Island light fixture: urbanelectric.com. Island (by Formations): John Brooks Inc., Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com. Cabinetry: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Floor and perimeter backsplash: cletile.com. Hardware and kitchen faucet: Studio 41, Scottsdale, shopstudio41.com. Countertop: caesarstoneus.com. Stool: palecek.com. Accessories: Valerianne of Scottsdale, Scottsdale, valeriannescottsdale.com.
Tile (Arto Brick): Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com.
Range backsplash: , craftsmancourt.com.

Chairs: serenaandlily.com. Dining table: carlhansen.com. Banquette: distinctivecc.com. Light fixture: urbanelectric.com. Upholstery: Eddie’s Custom Reupholstery, Tempe, eddiesreupholstery.com.

Light fixture: ralphlaurenhome.com. Coffee table: bernhardt.com. Sectional and side chairs (by Lee Industries): CAI Designs, Scottsdale, caidesigns.net. Fabric for side chairs (by Ralph Lauren): Kravet, Scottsdale, kravet.com. Side table: palecek.com. Floor lamp (by Kelly Wearstler): visualcomfort.com. Ottomans: potterybarn.com. Rug: kravet.com. Accessories: caidesigns.net. Cabinetry: distinctivecc.com.

Bookcase (custom): Porter Barnwood, Phoenix, porterbarnwood.com. Artwork: fernandobengoechea.com.

Chairs (by Cisco Furniture): caidesigns.net. Rug: kravet.com. Dining table (by Dennis and Leen) and chandelier (by Vaughn Designs): johnbrooksinc.com. Chargers and napkins: valeriannescottsdale.com. Centerpiece: cyan.design. Tile at bar: cletile.com. Cabinetry: distinctivecc.com. Sconces (by Rose Tarlow): johnbrooksinc.com. Chandelier: urbanelectric.com.

Cabinetry: distinctivecc.com. Countertop: The Stone Collection, Phoenix, thestonecollection.com. Lighting: urbanelectric.com. Flooring: craftsmancourt.com. Tub: signatureardware.com. Hardware: studio41.com.

Cabinetry: rh.com. Sconces: louisegaskill.com. Tile wall: craftsmancourt.com.

 

NEW HOME, V.2

Architect: C.P. Drewett, AIA; Drewett Works, Scottsdale, drewettworks.com. Builder: Rich Brock, Bedbrock Developers, Paradise Valley, bedbrock.com. Interior designer: Claire Ownby, ASID, principal, and Kalysha Manzo, Allied Member ASID, project designer; Ownby Design, Scottsdale, ownbydesign.com. Landscape designer: Jeff Berghoff, Berghoff Design Group, Scottsdale, berghoffdesign.com.
Outdoor furniture: rh.com.
Sectionals: renecazares.com. Armchairs: bebitalia.com. Cocktail tables: Allaire Inc., Scottsdale, allaireinc.net. Plants: Botanical Elegance, Scottsdale, botanicalelegance.com.
Kitchen cabinetry: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Plants: botanicalelegance.com.

Dining table: Allaire Inc., Scottsdale, allaireinc.net, and Papagno’s Marble & Granite, papagnos.com. Wine cabinet wood surround, wood slat feature wall and headboard: Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com. Bed: Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, (480) 348-9377. Nightstands: Allaire Inc., Scottsdale, allaireinc.net. Barn door: Door Works USA, Tempe, doorworksusa.com and peterthomasdesigns.com. Pendant lighting: rh.com. Area rug: floorstylesinc.com. Plants: botanicalelegance.com.

Patio furniture: rh.com.

 

NATURAL SELECTION

Architect: Mark Tate, AIA, Tate Studio, Cave Creek, tate-studio.com. Builder: Ned Simpson, Simpatico Builders, Inc., Cave Creek, simpaticobuilders.com. Interior designer: Claire Ownby, ASID, principal, and Kalysha Manzo, Allied Member ASID, project designer; Ownby Design, Scottsdale, ownbydesign.com. Landscape designer: Chad Norris High Desert Designs, Scottsdale, highdesertdesigns.com (designed for Desert Foothills Landscape, Cave Creek, dflaz.com).

Cabinetry: Brothers Woodworks, Mesa, brotherswoodworks.com, and Peter Thomas Design, Phoenix, peterthomasdesign.com. Chaise: Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, (480) 348-9377. Shower bench: peterthomasdesign.com. Dimensional tile: Villagio Tile & Stone, Scottsdale, villagiotile.com. Marble wall cladding: Stone Solutions, Cave Creek, solostone.org. Faucets: brizo.com. Plants: Botanical Elegance, Scottsdale, botanicalelegance.com.

Bed and bench: Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, (480) 348-9377. Nightstands: peterthomasdesign.com. Area rug: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com. Plants: botanicalelegance.com. Art: Costello Gallery, Scottsdale, costellogallery.com. Wood flooring: duchateau.com.

Dining table: peterthomasdesign.com. Dining chairs: elitemodern.com. Chandelier: Hinkley’s Lighting, Scottsdale, hinkleyslighting.com. Sectional: Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, (480) 348-9377. Armchairs: rousehome.com. Coffee and side tables: peterthomasdesign.com. Area rug: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com. Plants: botanicalelegance.com. Tile flooring: daltile.com.

Cabinetry: Brothers Woodworks, Mesa, brotherswoodworks.com. Countertops: stonesource.com.

Door: Meltdown Glass, Tempe, meltdownglass.com. Basalt flooring: Stone Source, stonesource.com.

Furniture: rh.com; modloft.com.

 

CHANGE OF SCENERY

House renovation: Cullum Homes, Scottsdale, cullumhomes.com. Landscape designer: Chad Norris, High Desert Designs, Scottsdale, highdesertdesigns.com.

Patio furniture: rh.com.

Putting green: Emerald Synthetic Lawn and Greens LLC, Glendale, (480) 747-8409.

Bed: ralphlauren.com. (bottom) Bed: Tierra Del Lagarto, Scottsdale, tierradellagarto.com.

Bed and pillow: tierradellagarto.com.

Bed: Paradise Valley Estate Sales, Auctions & Consignment, Scottsdale, pvesa.com. Pillows: tierradellagarto.com.

Stained glass window: Chris Powers,  Powers Stained Glass, Scottsdale, powersstainedglass.com.

Chandelier: rh.com.

 

DESERT MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY

Architect: Erik Peterson, AIA, PHX Architecture, Scottsdale, phxarch.com. Builder: Stephanie Fox, Platinum Companies, Scottsdale, platinumcompanies.com. Interior designer: Jan Turner Hering, Jan Turner Hering Interior Design, Inc., janturnerhering.com. Landscape designer: Dave Creech, CF Design, Scottsdale, cfdesignaz.com.

Lighting: johnpomp.com. Dining table and chairs: janturnerhering.com. Resin bowls: marthasturdy.com.

Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Cabinets: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Scottsdale, distinctivecc.com. Light rings: henge07.com. Countertops (Perla Venata quartzite): walkerzanger.com. Sculpture: rondierdesign.com. Flooring (engineered French oak): californiaclassicsfloors.com.

Decorative tile: glasstile.com. Countertop (Perla Venata quartzite,): walkerzanger.com. Light fixture: jonathanbrowninginc.com.

Couch: janturnerhering.com. Rug: taipingtent.com. Leather ottoman: hollyhunt.com. Sculptural wood ottomans: castedesign.com. Artwork: trotterstudio.com.

Table and chairs: sutherlandfurniture.com.

Desk: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Scottsdale, distinctivecc.com. Desktop: Galleria of Stone, Phoenix, galleriaofstoneaz.com. Chair: witford.com. Sculpture: rondierdesign.com.

Desk and ottomans: janturnerhering.com. Lighting: wired-designs.com. Countertop: galleriaofstoneaz.com. Glass art (by Paulette Galop): On the Edge Gallery, Scottsdale, ontheedgegallery.com.

Freestanding tub (“Rêve” in white): us.kohler.com. Decorative tile (Tozen Vanadium in natural finish): lunadabaytile.com. Wall tile (“Pietra Italia”) Arizona Tile, Phoenix, arizonatile.com. Shower and tub fixtures: houseofrohl.com.

Cabinets: distinctivecc.com.

Bedding: janturnerhering.com. Mirror: portaromana.com. Nightstand and bed: hollyhunt.com. Wallpaper: hartmannforbes.com.

Cabinets: distinctivecc.com. Hardware: topknobs.com. Wall tile (Vihara Karuna Iridescent): sonomatilemakers.com. Countertop (“Arabescato” by Antolini Tech): galleriaofstoneaz.com.

Decorative tiles: glasstile.com. Cabinet: distinctivecc.com. Sink fixtures: rohl.com. Sconce: wired-designs.com.

 

PARADISE FOUND

Scottsdale Serenity Gardens, Scottsdale, (480) 330-9616. Remodel contractor: MAK Construction, Phoenix, makconst.com. Outdoor lighting: My Professional Electrician, Phoenix, (480) 326-5334.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!