back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – June 2019

Sources – June 2019

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

STAR POWER

martynlawrencebullard.com.

 

HOMES WITHIN REACH

Modern Phoenix, Phoenix, modernphoenix.net/haver.

 

SUMMER BLOMERS

Katie Coates, Palo Oco Design, Phoenix, paloocodesign.com.

Peggy De La Garza, Trademark Landscape, Phoenix, trademarklandscapeaz.com.

Bennett McGregor, Bennett McGregor Landscapes Inc., Phoenix, (480) 763-4963.

Jayson Joyce, Refined Gardens, Scottsdale, refinedgardens.com.

 

TREASURE TROVE

Antiquities Warehouse, Phoenix, antiquitieswarehouse.com.

 

ROOT BEER REDUX

Chef: Lance Whipple, Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, Scottsdale, fourseasons.com/scottsdale.

 

FAMILY & FRIENDS

Architects: Mark Candelaria, AIA; Jeffrey Kramer, AIA (project manager), Candelaria Design Associates, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com. Builder: Steve Powell, Powell & Associates, Goleta, 805-896-7971. Interior designers: Donna Vallone, Allied ASID; Shane Mehrer (project designer), Vallone Design, Scottsdale, vallonedesign.com. Landscape architect: Puck Erickson-Lohnas, ASLA, Arcadia Studio, Santa Barbara, arcadiastudio.com.

FRONT PATIOWrought iron patio furniture: formationsusa.com.

KITCHENLeaded glass in cabinets: The Light Benders, Scottsdale, light-benders.com. Kitchen appliances (Sub-Zero, Wolf and Cove): subzero-wolf.com. Sinks: rohlhome.com. Faucets: Clyde Hardware Co, Inc., Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Barstools: hickorychair.com. Pendant lights: paulferrante.com.

DINING ROOMTable: bausman.net. Chairs: leeindustries.com. Chandelier: paulferrante.com. Ceiling tile: Tabarka Studio, Scottsdale, tabarkastudio.com.

LIVING ROOMSofas: arhaus.com. Sofa fabric: maharam.com. Armchairs: minton-spidell.com. Cocktail table: bausman.net. Area rug: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com. Chandeliers: formationsusa.com.

LIBRARYChair and ottoman: hickorychair.com. Area rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed and nightstands: hickorywhite.com. Bench: hickorychair.com. Table lamps: mrbrownhome.com. Chandelier: curreyandcompany.com. Drapery fabric: stroheim.com. Area rug: davideadler.com.

FIRE PIT AREAAdirondack chairs: polywoodoutdoor.com.

 

CALIFORNIA CLASSIC

Architectural designer: Julia Jones, Cave Creek, (602) 410-2731. Builder: Michael Brown, Taylermade Homes, Scottsdale, taylermadehomes.com. Interior designer: Janet Kauffman, Janet Kauffman Interiors, Scottsdale, janetkauffmaninteriors.com. Landscape design: Victor Parra, VMP Landscape Creations LLC, Phoenix, (480) 233-5034.

BACK PATIODining table: Indus Design Imports, Tempe, indusdesign.com. Carved wood console: Tierra Del Lagarto, Scottsdale, tierradellagarto.com.

FRONT PATIOHand-painted fountain tile: Handcrafted Tile Inc., Phoenix, hctile.net.

READING NOOKCustom cushion: J Squared Interior Consulting, Glendale, jsquaredinteriors.design. Table and star lantern: tierradellagarto.com. Antique pillows: Scottsdale Marketplace, Scottsdale, scottsdalemarketplace.com. Electrical work: Michael Dwyer, Ironwood Lighting & Solar Inc., Phoenix, (602) 291-4798.

GREAT ROOMFireplace surround: hctile.net. Rug: Alyshaan Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, alyshaan.com. Iron chandelier: Visionmakers, Mesa, visionmakersintl.com.

STAIRWAYWood flooring: Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc., Scottsdale, azwood.com.

KITCHENDeco tile behind range: Tabarka Studio, Scottsdale, tabarka-studio.com. Butcher block island: Designed by Janet Kauffman, built by Ron Luebke, West Art, Phoenix, (602) 397-1637. Iron chandeliers: visionmakersintl.com. Concrete counters: Concrete Interiors, Phoenix, csconcreteinteriors.com.

DINING ROOMHost chairs: Fiesta Furnishings, Scottsdale, fiestafurnishings.com. Iron chandeliers: visionmakersintl.com.

LAUNDRY ROOMDoor panel: tierradellagarto.com. Cabinetry: Designed by Janet Kauffman, built by Ron Luebke, (602) 397-1637. Cabinetry paint (“Clary Sage”): sherwin-williams.com.

MASTER BEDROOM AND BATHROOMBedding: Del Adora, Scottsdale, deladora.com. Bench and tooled-leather chair: rusticstuffhome.com. Bathroom floor pavers: Facings of America Inc., Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com.

 

DREAM WEAVER

Architect: Jeff Shelton, AIA, Jeff Shelton Architect, Santa Barbara, jeffsheltonarchitect.com. Builder: Dan Upton, Dan Upton Construction, Santa Barbara, (805) 682-3948.

EL ZAPATOIronwork: David Shelton, David Shelton Design, Santa Barbara, dsheltonstudios.com. Tile: Designed by jeffsheltonarchitect.com; fabricated by originalmissiontile.com.

EL ANDALUZIronwork: dsheltonstudios.com. Tile: Designed by jeffsheltonarchitect.com; fabricated by originalmissiontile.com. Glass lamps: Saul Alcaraz, Santa Barbara Art Glass, Santa Barbara, sbartglass.com.

OAK TREE HOUSEIronwork: dsheltonstudios.com. Glass lamps: sbartglass.com.

EL JARDINIronwork: dsheltonstudios.com. Glass lamps: sbartglass.com.

VERA CRUZTile: Designed by jeffsheltonarchitect.com; fabricated by originalmissiontile.com.

ABLITT TOWERIronwork: dsheltonstudios.com. Glass lamps: sbartglass.com. Tile: Designed by jeffsheltonarchitect.com; fabricated by originalmissiontile.com. Stone heads: Anders Johnson, Santa Barbara, andersjohnsonrocks.com.

COTA STREET STUDIOSTile: Designed by jeffsheltonarchitect.com; fabricated by originalmissiontile.com.

 

PACIFIC PARADISE

Builder: Jed Hirsch, Jed Hirsch General Building Contractor, Santa Barbara, jedhirsch.com. Landscape architect: Jack Kiesel, ASLA, Kiesel Design, Ventura, kieseldesign.com. Landscape installer: Jonathan Reichlen, Urban Eco Landscapes, Carpenteria, urbanecodesign.com.

WHOLE LANDSCAPEPlant materials: bamboopipeline.com.

DRIVEWAY AND STAIRSChipseal gravel, crushed gravel and stone dust: moslerrock.com.

DECK AND LANDSCAPEIpe decking and concrete pavers: jedhirsch.com.

 

LAST QUESTION

Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, Candelaria Design Associates, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!