back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – July 2019

Sources – July 2019

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

TALENT SHOW

Sam Fresquez, Gilbert, samfresquez.com. Diego Perez, Phoenix, diegolcd.wixsite.com/missobras. Lana Nguyen, Phoenix, lanartanddesign.com.

 

TRANSFORMING HOME

Bobby Berk, bobbyberk.com.

 

COLLECTION CONNECTIONS

Art consultant: John Reyes, Reyes Contemporary Art, Phoenix, (602) 538-9165. Appraiser: Allison Gee, M.A., A.S.A., I.S.A., Allison Gee Fine Art Appraisals, Phoenix, allisongee.com.

 

PATRON OF THE ARTISTS

Art One Gallery, Scottsdale, artonegalleryinc.com.

 

ART BEAT

Phoenix Art Museum, Phoenix, phxart.org. Architects: Tod Williams, F.A.I.A., and Billie Tsien, A.I.A., twbta.com. Landscape architect: Christine Ten Eyck, teneyckla.com.

 

TOOLS OF THE TRADE

Artist: Mayme Kratz, Phoenix, maymekratz.com.

 

MODERN INTERPRETATION

Architect: Dale Gardon, A.I.A., and Drew Tryon (project manager), Dale Gardon Design, Scottsdale, dalegardondesign.com. Builder: Anthony Salcito, Salcito Custom Homes, Scottsdale, salcito.com. Interior designer: Kimberly Anderson, Arcadia Design Group, Phoenix, adgphx.com. Landscape designer: Jeff Berghoff, Berghoff Design Group, Scottsdale, berghoffdesign.com.

EXTERIORWindows and doors: windsorwindows.com.

ENTRYWAYCeiling light: jonathanbrowninginc.com. Limestone flooring: Studio Resource, Scottsdale, studioresource.com.

GREAT ROOMSofa: donghia.com. Sofa fabric and console: hollyhunt.com. Armchairs: mattaliano.com. Bench: magnihomecollection.com. Cocktail table: theflemminggroup.com. Area rug: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com.

DINING ROOMChandeliers: johnpomp.com. Chair upholstery: donghia.com. Chairs: arudin.com.

KITCHENWood flooring: The Floor Collection, Scottsdale, thefloorcollection.com. Cabinetry and millwork: goodallllc.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Bar stools: bermanrosetti.com. Bar stool fabric: perennialsfabrics.com.

BACKYARDFurniture: sutherlandfurniture.com; jamesperse.com.

GAME ROOMSectional: donghia.com. Cocktail table: hollyhunt.com. Area rug: kylebunting.com. Pool table: blattbilliards.com.

FIRE PIT—Furniture: sutherlandfurniture.com; jamesperse.com.

MASTER SUITEVestibule table: johnpomp.com. Vestibule area rug: Organic Looms, Scottsdale, organiclooms.com. Bed and chairs: arudin.com. Reading lamps: liagre.com. Area rug: azadifinerugs.com.

MASTER BATHSoaking tub: Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Chair: bakerfurniture.com. Area rug: azadifinerugs.com.

 

ART IN THE HEART

Architect (remodel): Jim Moffatt, J. Moffatt + Associates, Tempe, (602) 322-0112. Art consultant: Christi Bonner Manuelito, Bonner David Galleries, Scottsdale, bonnerdavid.com. Contractor (remodel): Tim Larson, La Casa Builders Inc., Scottsdale, lacasabuilders.com. Interior designer: Cathy Stark, C. Stark Design Inc., Phoenix, cstarkdesign.com. Landscape architect: Joe Henkemeyer, New West Design Inc., Laveen, (602) 329-5883. Painting (“Harmony” by Max Hammond): bonnerdavid.com. Sculpture (The Way it Feels by Collen Nyanhongo): bonnerdavid.com.

SITTING AREAChairs: Town, Scottsdale, townstudio.com. Tables: (Berman Rosetti Club Squat tables): John Brooks Inc., Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com. Chandelier (“Rain Pendant”): studioitaliadesign.com. Rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com.

BACKYARDClub chairs: hollyhunt.com. Dining collection, sofa and chairs—Inside/Out Showrooms Inc., Scottsdale, insideoutshowrooms.com.

BARPendants: Premier Lighting, Scottsdale, shoppremier.com. Bar stools: johnbrooksinc.com.

GREAT ROOMStairs: Bradford’s Fine Floors, Scottsdale, bradfords-floors.com. Railing and column: Fine Line Fabricating, Phoenix, finelinefabricating.com. Flooring (white polished vanilla marble): Facings of America, Phoenix, facingsofamerica.com.

DINING AREATable (designed by C. Stark Design Inc.): All Wood Treasures, Scottsdale, imaginefurnituregroup.com. Chairs (by Kneedler Fauchere): michaelbermanlimited.com. Chandelier (“Evasion” by John De Merry): johnbrooksinc.com.

KITCHENCabinetry (“Pommele Makdre” with zebrawood trim): Linear Fine Woodworking, Phoenix, linearfinewoodworking.com. Island countertop (white Calacatta quartz): Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com. Island tile installation and granite fabrication: Exact Tile Corp., exacttile.com. Backsplash (by Oceanside): Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com. Appliances: mieleusa.com. Bar stools: roche-bobois.com. family room—Rug: davideadler.com. Sofa and ottomans: roche-bobois.com. Coffee Table (Wendell Castle Collection): johnbrooksinc.com.

LIVING ROOMRug: davideadler.com. Sofa and ottomans: roche-bobois.com. Coffee table (Wendell Castle Collection):  johnbrooksinc.com. Bench (“Julian” by Wendell Castel): johnbrooksinc.com. Chairs (“Riparo” by Joseph Jeup Furniture): johnbrooksinc.com. Sofa (designed by C. Stark Design Inc.): Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, (480) 348-9377. Coffee table: cstarkdesign.com. Drum table between chairs (Wendell Castle Collection): johnbrooksinc.com. Sculpture pedestal (designed by C. Stark Design Inc.): Seroka Custom Metalworks, Cave Creek, (480) 488-6322. Rug: davideadler.com.

 

CELEBRATING THE SONORAN LANDSCAPE

Architect: Shelby Wilson, Shelby Wilson Architect, Carefree, shelbywilson1. com. Builder: Craig Hazeltine, Heritage Master Builders, Scottsdale, heritagemasterbuilders.com. Landscape architect: Donna Winters, Enchanted Garden Landscape, Phoenix, enchantedgardenaz.com. Irrigation, lighting, pool fencing, pathways, stone steps and retaining walls: enchantedgardenaz.com.

FRONT EXTERIORDriveway and gates: Freitag’s Custom Wrought Iron, Phoenix, freitagscustomiron.com.

 

THE WRIGHT STUFF

Photographer: Andrew Pielage, Phoenix, apizm.com. The Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation, Scottsdale, franklloydwright.org.

 

MEDITERRANEAN MASTERPIECE

Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, Candelaria Design Associates LLC, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com. Builder: John Schultz, Schultz Development, Scottsdale, schultzdevelopment.org. Interior designer: Kimberly Colletti, KC Design Group, Redondo Beach, California, kimberlycolletti.com. Landscape designer: Jeff Berghoff, Berghoff Design Group, Scottsdale, berghoffdesign.com. Lighting designer: Walter Spitz, Creative Designs in Lighting, Scottsdale, cdltg.com. Interior lighting fixtures (by Schonbeck): Hinkley’s Lighting Factory, Phoenix, hinkleyslighting.com.

LIBRARYChairs and ottomans: arudin.com. Round table: hickorychair.com. Draperies (custom) and drapery hardware: Window Dressers, Scottsdale, mywindowdressers.com.

MUSIC ROOMChairs (Faringale wing chair): rosetarlow.com.

PARLORBlue velvet fabric on chairs: castelmaison.com.

BACKYARDStatue (Two Hunting Lioness): bartwalter.com.

LIVING ROOMLounge chairs: arudin.com. Occasional tables: artifactsinternational.com. Chest: ebanista.com. Sofa (“Schiaparelli”): michaeltaylordesigns.com. Mirrors: hendrixallardyce.com. Coffee table (“Trinita”): S.R. Drost Custom Furniture, Scottsdale, (480) 998-8977. Bench: panachedesigns.com. Draperies (custom) and drapery hardware: mywindowdressers.com. Area rug: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com. Mirror: quatrine.com. Statue in hallway: antoniosbellacasa.com.

DINING ROOMDining table (custom) and chairs: hendrixallardyce.com. Area rug: azadifinerugs.com.

 

LAST QUESTION

Artist: Mayme Kratz, Phoenix, maymekratz.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!