back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – January 2021

Sources – January 2021

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

LUXE REDUX

Interior designer: Shea Ryan, Shea Ryan Interiors Scottsdale, shearyaninteriors.com.

ENTRYDrapery fabric: designersguild.com. Drapery fabrication: Mac’s Custom Drapery, Scottsdale, (480) 219-3727. Table: niermannweeks.com. Chandelier: davidiatesta.com.

LIVING ROOMFabric and pillows on daybed: zimmer-rohde.com. Fabric on club chairs: designersguild.com. Cocktail table: davidiatesta.com. Secretary: nancycorzine.com. Draperies: designersguild.com. Drapery fabrication: Mac’s Custom Drapery, Scottsdale, (480) 219-3727.

KITCHENDesign: Affinity Kitchen, Scottsdale, affinitykitchens.com. Draperies: zimmer-rohde.com. Drapery fabrication:  Mac’s Custom Drapery, (480) 219-3727. Island: Antiquities, Scottsdale, antiquitiesimports.com.

 

LESS IS MORE

Architect: Brent Kendle, AIA, LEED AP, Kendle Design Collaborative, Scottsdale, kendledesign.com. Builder: Jeff Lupien, True North Builders, Fountain Hills, truenorth.builders. Landscape design: GBtwo Landscape Architecture, Scottsdale, gbtwo.com.

EXTERIORWindows: arcadiainc.com. Block: superliteblock.com. Pool: Mossman Brothers Pools, Scottsdale, mossmanbrotherspools.com.

GREAT ROOMLighting: Lightform Lighting, Scottsdale, lightformlighting.com. Tile: facingsofamerica.com; tileshop.com. Countertops: silsestoneusa.com. Staircase (custom): Accent Design & Manufacturing, Phoenix, admarizona.com.

 

CURVED BY DESIGN

Architect: Lee Hutchison, Urban Design Associates, Scottsdale, urbandesignassociates.com. Builder: Jim Manship, Manship Builders, Carefree, manshipbuilders.com.

 

A SOUTHWEST ORIGINAL

Artist: Diana Madaras, Madaras Gallery, Tucson, madaras.com.

 

DESERT BOUNTY

Duane Hebert, Edge of Nowhere Farm, Whittman, edgeofnowherefarm.com. Greg Peterson, The Urban Farm, Phoenix, urbanfarm.org. Kelly Saxer, Agritopia Farm, Gilbert, agritopiafarm.com.

 

NOW IN BLOOM

Landscape architect: Mary Estes, Norris Design, Phoenix, norris-design.com.

 

FROM CONCEPT TO CREATION

Furniture designer: Peter Moosbrugger, Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com.

DINING ROOM AND BEDROOMInterior designer: Claire Ownby, Ownby Design, Scottsdale, ownbydesign.com.

 

EMBRACING THE NEW, HONORING THE PAST

Architect: Wendell Burnette, FAIA, Wendell Burnette Architects, Phoenix, wendellburnettearchitects.com. Builder (Phase One): Scott Roeder, StudioROEDER, Phoenix, studioroeder.com; and Mark McCulloch, Roots Design Build, Phoenix, rootsdesignbuild.com. Builder (Phase Two): Joby Dutton, wendellburnettearchitects.com. Landscape architect: Michele Shelor, Colwell Shelor Landscape Architecture, Phoenix, colwellshelor.com.

EXTERIORMetal fabrication and structural steel of windows, front door and entry bench: studioroeder.com. Mailbox: themodernshop.com.

LIVING ROOMLamp and chairs: dwr.com. Coffee Table (‘Dunn’): roomandboard.com. Red chairs on patio: bludot.com. Ceiling lights (throughout home): techlighting.com. Steel bucket window boxes: studioroeder.com. Doors and windows (throughout home): Coyote Glass, Phoenix, coyoteglassllc.com.

DINING ROOMTable and chairs: roomandboard.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: ikea.com. Range and vent hood: mieleusa.com. Island top: lg.com. Refrigerator and freezer: thermador.com.

MASTER BATHROOMGlass shower walls: coyoteglassllc.com.

 

INTO THE WOODS

Builders: Rick Chafey, Ben Haught and Brett Blauvelt, Red Rock Contractors, Gilbert, buildredrock.com. Interior designer: Angelica Henry, ASID, Angelica Henry Design, Scottsdale, angelicahenrydesign.com.

DECKBuffalo tables: Wild Woods Juniper Slabs, Heber-Overgaard, wildwoodsjuniperslabs.com.

FRONT DOORSkull: The Buffalo Collection, Scottsdale, buffalocollection.com.

GREAT ROOMFloors (‘Rustic Gold Slate’): arizonatile.com. Fireplace: Arizona Stone, Valleywide, arizonastone.com. Chandelier: artdemexico.com. Sofa (custom): S.R. Drost Custom Furniture, Scottsdale, (480) 998-8977. Console: phillipscollection.com. Lamps: buffalocollection.com. Stairs: wildwoodsjuniperslabs.com.

KITCHENCabinetry (custom): Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Refrigerator and stove (‘Antique Collection’): elmirastoveworks.com. Pie cabinet: distinctivecc.com. Stools: wildwoodsjuniperslabs.com. Sink: signaturehardware.com.

DINING ROOMTable, chairs and benches: wildwoodsjuniperslabs.com. Chandelier: artdemexico.com.

BUNK ROOMPoufs: surya.com. Carpet: kaleen.com. Sconces: rusticlightingandfans.com.

MASTER BATHROOMTub: classicclawfoottubs.com. Fireplace: arizonastone.com. Shower walls, doors and tile: Cactus Stone & Tile, Scottsdale, cactustile.com. Sconces: kichler.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBedding: Biltmore Interiors & Linens, Scottsdale, biltmoreinteriors.com. Flooring: arizonatile.com. Nightstands: woodlandcreekfurniture.com. Onyx lamps: buffalocollection.com.

POWDER ROOMSink: signaturehardware.com. Stand: wildwoodsjuniperslabs.com. Mirror (custom): steelandstone.co. Faucet: signaturehardware.com.

 

HIDDEN POTENTIAL

Landscape designer: Chad Norris, High Desert Designs, Scottsdale, highdesertdesigns.com.

POOLPool finish: Pebble Technology Intl., Scottsdale, pebbletec.com; installation by Cal Plastering Co. Inc., Phoenix, calplastering.com. Tile line (Lightstreams): pebbletec.com; installation by Sharp Pool Creations, Cave Creek, sharppoolcreations.com.

 

ARTISTIC INSPIRATION

Builder: Michael Brown, Taylermade Homes, Scottsdale, taylermadehomes.com. Interior designer: Janet Kauffman, Allied ASID, Janet Kauffman Interiors & Design, Scottsdale, janetkauffmaninteriors.com.

GREAT ROOMRug: Alyshaan Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, alyshaan.com. Wood floor (throughout home): basiainteriors.com. Window treatment fabrication: J Squared Interior Consulting, Glendale (623) 764-1363. Window fabric: pindler.com. Sofa frame and side table: Ladlow’s, Scottsdale, ladlows.com. Moroccan poufs: Tierra del Lagarto, Scottsdale, tierradellagarto.com. Artwork (by Shag): shag.com.

POWDER ROOMCustom vanity: Arizona Custom Cabinets, Peoria, azcustomcabinets.com. Mirror (custom): Think Fine Art Gallery, Scottsdale, thinkfineart.com. Sconces: Sun Lighting, Tempe, sunlighting.com. Plumbing fixtures: Central Arizona Supply, Valleywide, centralazsupply.com. Wallpaper: The Wallpaper Co., Scottsdale, thewallpaperandborderstore.com.

KITCHENIsland and hood surround: azcustomcabinets.com. Light fixtures: sunlighting.com. Counters: Accent Marble & Granite, Phoenix, accentmarblegranite.com. Artwork: shag.com.

MASTER BATHROOMFloating vanity: azcustomcabinets.com. Mirrors (custom): thinkfineart.com. Plumbing fixtures: centralazsupply.com. Tile: villagiotile.com. Fabric: pindler.com. Table: tierradellagarto.com. Light fixture: rejuvenation.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed frame and leather chair: ladlows.com. Rug: alyshaan.com. Wooden stool: tierradellagarto.com. Bedding and throw: Biltmore Interiors & Linens, Scottsdale, biltmoreinteriors.store. Fireplace tile: villagiotile.com.

 

SUITE DREAMS

Architect: Jason Chouinard, Chouinard Design Studio, Scottsdale, chouinarddesign.com. Builder: Howie Hanie, Bent Nails Inc., Phoenix, bentnailsinc.com. Interior designers: Lori Clarke and Summer Kraut, Lori Clarke Design, Phoenix, loriclarkedesign.com.

BEDROOMBed: ralphlaurenhome.com. Nightstands: frontgate.com. Bedding: Valerianne of Scottsdale, Scottsdale, valeriannescottsdale.com. Sofa and chairs: leeindustries.com. Table: formationsusa.com. Media cabinet: Heather and Fred Studios, Tempe, cncservicesarizona.com. Coffee table: hickorychair.com. Wallpaper: phillipjeffries.com. Draperies: Today’s Interiors, Phoenix, todaysinteriors.com.

CLOSETCabinetry: Divan Wood Creations, Phoenix, divanwoodcreations.com. Cabinetry art: Mario Ureña, Art Custom Home, Scottsdale, artcustomhome.com. Wallpaper: gucci.com.

BATHROOMCabinetry: divanwoodcreations.com. Hardware: Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Mirrors: rh.com. Chandeliers: Hinkley’s Lighting, Phoenix, hinkleyslighting.com. Tile: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourtceramics.com. Marble: The Stone Collection, Phoenix, thestonecollection.com. Wallpaper: phillipjeffries.com. Draperies: todaysinteriors.com.

LIBRARYSofa: leeindustries.com. Cabinetry: divanwoodcreations.com. Ceiling murals and wall finishes (by Mario Ureña): artcustomhome.com. Draperies: todaysinteriors.com.

 

THE NEW CLASSIC

Architect: Erik Peterson, AIA, PHX Architecture, Scottsdale, phxarch.com. Builder: Mike Murphy, Tiara Sun Development, Phoenix, tiarasundev.com. Interior designer: Jaimee Rose, Jaimee Rose Interiors, Phoenix, jaimeerose.com. Landscape designer: Jeremy McVicars, Refined Gardens, Scottsdale, refinedgardens.com.

BACKYARDWindows: Western Window Systems, Phoenix, westernwindowsystems.com.

GREAT ROOMRug: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com. Furnishings (throughout): designed by jaimeerose.com; Modern Manor, Phoenix, modernmanorphx.com. Wood flooring and light fixtures (throughout home): designed by jaimeerose.com. Interior doors and millwork (throughout home): Door Works, Tempe, doorworksusa.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: Rysso-Peters, Scottsdale, (480) 946-0088. Fixtures: waterstoneco.com. Range: ilveusa.com.

MASTER BATHROOMFloor tile: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com. Wall tile: facingsofamerica.com.

BAR AREAArt (throughout home): Costello Gallery, Scottsdale, costellogallery.com.

POWDER BATHROOMWall tile: cletile.com. Vanity top (custom): Compound Concrete, Mesa, compoundconcrete.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!