back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – January 2020

Sources – January 2020

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

NEW YEAR, NEW HUES

Mary Meinz, Mary Meinz Design, Scottsdale, marymeinzdesign.com.

 

TIME-WARP TRANSFORMATIONS

A ROOM WITH A VIEWArchitect: Nick Tsontakis, Tsontakis Architecture, Scottsdale, tsontakisarchitecture.com. Builder: Jim Steg, Steg Custom Homes, Phoenix, stegcustomhomes.com. Interior designer: Benedicte Torrington, Benedicte Torrington Interior Design, Phoenix, btid.co. Landscape designer: Jeremy McVicars, Refined Gardens, Scottsdale, refinedgardens.com.

KITCHEN FOR A CLANInterior designer: Jenny Slingerland, Black Ink Interiors, Scottsdale, blackinkinteriors.com.

GREAT EXPECTATIONSGeneral contractor: La Casa Builders, Scottsdale, lacasabuilders.com. Interior designer: Amy Klosterman, AB Design Elements, Scottsdale, abdesignelements.com. Cabinetry: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Pendant lights: techlighting.com. Flooring: Timberwood Floors, Scottsdale, (480) 588-6058. Countertops (Brittanica): cambriausa.com. Walnut counter (custom): fabricated by distinctivecc.com. Dimensional wall tile: inhabitliving.com.

DRAMA IN THE DESIGNArchitect: Aline Architecture Concepts, Scottsdale, alinedesignstudio.com. Interior designer: Krystel Sam, C|K Stud.io, Phoenix, ckstud.io. Flooring (iron oak hand-scraped engineered hardwood): flooranddecor.com. Fireplace wall tile (Harbor Grey splitface quartzite panel ledger): flooranddecor.com. Wall paint (“Extra White”): sherwin-williams.com. Millwork: Panther Construction, Tempe, (480) 621-8919.

 

HOME IMPROVEMENT

Hilary Farr, Hilary Farr Designs, hilaryfarr.com.

 

HEDGE FUN

SOUR ORANGELandscape architect: Russell Greey, Greey|Pickett, Scottsdale, greeypickett.com.

ARIZONA ROSEWOODLandscape architect: Donna Winters, ASLA, Enchanted Garden Landscape, Phoenix, enchantedgardenaz.com.

CAROLINA CHERRYLandscape designer: Sal Bracale, Moon Valley Nurseries, Phoenix, moonvalleynurseries.com.

GREEN HOPSPEEDLandscape designer: Jeremy McVicars, Refined Gardens, Scottsdale, refinedgardens.com.

 

STAINED GLASS

Powers Stained Glass, Scottsdale, powersstainedglass.com.

 

TOOLS OF THE TRADE

Landscape architect: Charlie Ray, ASLA, The Green Room Landscape Design, Scottsdale, grld.design. Incense burner: Tennen Studio, Phoenix, tennen.co.

 

TRASH TO TREASURE

Joe Willie Smith, Phoenix, facebook.com/joe.w.smith.90.

 

HOT WHEELS

Mel Martin, Martin Auto Museum, Phoenix, martinautomuseum.com.

 

CASTING A SPELL

Builder: Aaron Genova, Genova-Detwiler, Phoenix, gdbuilt.com. Interior designer: Denise LaVey, Denise LaVey Interior Design, Phoenix, deniselavey.com.

MUSIC ROOMArtwork on right-hand wall: theartofnickwalker.com. Cabinet: cb2.com.

LIVING ROOMChandelier: circalighting.com. Multislide doors: Elevation Window & Door, Scottsdale, elevationwindow.com. Vintage chairs (by Vladimir Kagen): Red Modern Furniture, Phoenix, redmodernfurniture.com.

OUTDDOR DINING PATIODining chairs: kartell.com.

LIVING ROOM WITH FIREPLACETile on fireplace: annsacks.com. Artwork: carabarer.com. Vintage room divider: redmodernfurniture.com.

BACK GARDENCroissant seating chairs: kennethcobonpue.com. Chaise lounges: dwr.com.

MASTER BATHVanity: us.kohler.com. Light fixtures: ninoshea.com. Plumbing fixtures (Hansgrohe Axor): decoratorsplumbing.com. Natural stone and tile: casacielo.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed, bedside tables and sofa (custom): deniselavey.com. Chandelier: ninoshea.com. Bedside sconces: gentnerdesign.com. Cowhide rug: kylebunting.com.

DINING ROOMDining table (custom): deniselavey.com. Dining chairs: stellarworks.com.

KITCHENPendant light over peninsula: lindseyadelman.com. Bar stools: gestaltnewyork.com.

 

FULL CIRCLE

Architect: Clint Miller, AIA, Clint Miller Architect, Carefree, clintmillerarchitect.com. Builder: Tom Fisher, Fisher Custom Homes, Scottsdale, fishercustomhomes.com. Landscape architect: Donna Winters, ASLA, Enchanted Garden Landscape, Inc., Phoenix, enchantedgardenaz.com.

FRONT EXTERIORFront door: Door Works, Tempe, doorworksusa.com. Windows and French doors: sierrapacificwindows.com. Adobe supplier: Beyond Adobe, Camp Verde, beyondadobe.com.

LIVING ROOMSofas: Davis Home Furnishings, Scottsdale, davishomefurnishings.com. Coffee table: Feathers Fine Custom Furnishings, Scottsdale, feathersdesign.com. Desk: arhaus.com. Area rug: PV Rugs, Scottsdale, pvrugs.com. Chandelier: Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Scottsdale, hinkleyslighting.com.

KITCHEN SITTING AREASofa, ottoman and armchair: leeindustries.com. Mirror: davishomefurnishings.com. Chandelier: hinkleyslighting.com.

FRONT PATIOOutdoor furniture: Today’s Patio, Scottsdale, todayspatio.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Quartz countertop: Arizona Tile, Scottsdale, arizonatile.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Backsplash tile: Facings of America, Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com. Chandeliers: hinkleyslighting.com. Bar stools: davishomefurnishings.com.

PATIOSOutdoor furniture: todayspatio.com. Concrete planter and pillars: Moe’s Concrete LLC, Phoenix, moesconcrete.com.

MASTER BATHROOMBathtub: vandabaths.com. Sinks: us.kohler.com. Antique vanity mirrors: Scottsdale Marketplace, Scottsdale, scottsdalemarketplace.com. Vanity table: frontgate.com. Chandelier: hinkleyslighting.com.

 

TWICE AS NICE

Landscape and pool designer: Kirk Bianchi, Bianchi Design, Scottsdale, bianchidesign.com. Landscape contractor: Red Rock, Chandler, buildredrock.com. Lighting design consultant: Janet Lennox Moyer, Rio Verde, janetlennoxmoyerdesign.com.

PATIOSFurniture: Tanya Paradis and Todd Singer, All American Outdoor Living, Scottsdale, allamericanoutdoorliving.com. Metal gates: Esteban Capp, Phoenix, (602) 366-9782.

BARBECUE BARSucculent arrangement: Kate Wiseman, Sage Outdoor Designs, sageoutdoordesigns.com. Dishware: crateandbarrel.com.

 

ROOMS WITH A VIEW

Interior designer: Lynne Beyer, Lynne Beyer Design, Phoenix, lynnebeyer.com. Remodel architect: Ryc Loope, HL Design Build, Phoenix, hldesignbuild.com.

LIVING ROOMSofa, chairs, pillows and cocktail table (custom): lynnebeyer.com.

DECKOutdoor seating and lanterns: gloster.com. Bar table (custom): lynnebeyer.com. Fire table: brownjordan.com. Pillows: cb2.com.

GREAT ROOMUpholstery (custom): lynnebeyer.com.

KITCHENBar stools: dwr.com. Faux plants: One Design, Chandler, (480) 967-2100.

DINING AREADining table (custom): lynnebeyer.com. Chairs: globalviews.com. Artwork and glass bowl: available through lynnebeyer.com.

GUEST BEDROOMPillows: Valerianne, Scottsdale, valeriannescottsdale.com; lynnebeyer.com. Beds (custom): lynnebeyer.com. Wallcovering: gregoriuspineo.com. Chair reupholstery and drapery: Feathers Fine Custom Furnishings, Scottsdale, feathersdesign.com. Lamp: globalviews.com. Carpet: fabrica.com.

GUEST BEDROOMBed and chair reupholstery: feathersdesign.com. Nightstands: globalviews.com. Lamps: arteriorshome.com. Pillows: valeriannescottsdale.com. Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com. Carpet: fabrica.com.

MASTER BATHROOMArtwork: available through lynnebeyer.com. Closet (custom): californiaclosets.com. Wallcovering (by Harlequin): stylelibrary.com.

MEDIA ROOMFurniture (custom): lynnebeyer.com. Artwork: available through lynnebeyer.com. Lamps: cb2.com. Pillows: valeriannescottsdale.com. Carpet: fabrica.com.

 

YOURS, MINE AND OURS

Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, Candelaria Design Associates, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com. Builder: True Performance Construction, Phoenix, trueperformanceconstruction.com. Interior designer: Isabel Dellinger Candelaria, Earth and Images, Scottsdale, earthandimages.com. Cabinet maker: Troyer Millwork, Phoenix, troyermillwork.com. Flooring: Premiere Wood Floors Inc., Scottsdale, premierewoodfloors.com. Window treatments: Mac’s Custom Drapery, Scottsdale, (480) 219-3727.

BACK PATIOFurniture (Estancia Collection): earthandimages.com.

FIREPLACE PATIOChandelier (“Coronado”): hinkleyslighting.com. Furniture: earthandimages.com.

GREAT ROOMDrapery fabric (“La Menagerie” in flame red): fschumacher.com.

BREAKFAST ROOMLight fixture: curreyandcompany.com.

KITCHENPendant lighting: curreyandcompany.com. Backsplash tile: Villagio Tile & Stone, Scottsdale, villagiotile.com. Bar stools: frontgate.com.

CHILDREN’S LOUNGEWindow fabric: fschumacher.com.

LIVING ROOMWing chair fabric (“Durango Rojo” by Gaston y Daniela): kravet.com. Chandeliers (“Tulouse” by Currey & Co.) and pendant lights (“Syllabus” by Currey & Co.): earthandimages.com. Leather sofa: sherrillfurniture.com.

DINING ROOMBacksplash tile: Tabarka Studio, Scottsdale, tabarkastudio.com.

MASTER BATHROOMMetal barn light: barnlight.com. Roman shade fabric (“Hutch Print Black” by Lee Jofa): kravet.com.

BUNK ROOMBunk beds (Callum): restorationhardware.com. Window fabric: kravet.com.

MASTER BEDROOMArea rug (“Columbia” by Surya): earthandimages.com. Window fabric: Kravet, Scottsdale, kravet.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!