back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – January 2019

Sources – January 2019

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.
READY FOR COMPANY

Builder: John Schultz, Schultz Development, Scottsdale, schultzdevelopment.org. Interior designers: Claire Ownby, ASID; Rachel Koepke, Ownby Design, Scottsdale, ownbydesign.com. Cabinetry and floating shelving: Rysso-Peters, Scottsdale, ryssopeters.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Flooring (by Ergon, “Stone Talk” in sand): Facings of America, Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com.

 

DESIGNER INSIGHTS

Interior designers: Nate Berkus, nateberkus.com, and Jeremiah Brent, jeremiahbrent.com. Furniture (Nate + Jeremiah for Living Spaces): livingspaces.com.

 

NATIONAL TREASURES, VINTAGE-STYLE

national-park-posters.com.

 

PUTTING DOWN ROOTS

Nursery: Arcadia Color Garden Nursery, Phoenix, arcadiacolorgarden.com.

 

MIND, BODY, SPIRIT, DESIGN

Designer: Clodagh, clodagh.com.

 

A QUIET PLACE

Architect: Nick Tsontakis, AIA, NCARB, Tsontakis Architecture LLC, Scottsdale, tsontakisarchitecture.com. Water feature: Elizabeth Rosensteel, Rosensteel Design, Scottsdale, rosensteeldesign.com. Interior designer: Claire Ownby, ASID, Ownby Design, Scottsdale, ownbydesign.com. Landscape architect: Chad Norris, Desert Foothills Landscaping, Cave Creek, dflaz.com. Outdoor yoga classes: Desert Botanical Garden, Phoenix, dbg.org.

 

THE HOMEGROWN SPONGE

Mission Garden, Tucson, tucsonsbirthplace.org.

 

MIDCENTURY MAKEOVER

Builder: Joe Lauer, Lauer Construction Services, Phoenix, (602) 820-1620. Interior designer: Sherry Engle, Reverie West, Phoenix, reveriewest.com.

LIVING ROOMCurved sofa: modshop1.com. Circular coffee table: anthropologie.com. Bamboo chaise: roostco.com. Chair and sconces: rh.com. Faux botanicals: Tierra del Lagarto, Scottsdale, tierradellagarto.com. Ceramics and circular wall sculpture: thefindconsignments.com.

ENTRYNew windows and doors: Western Window Systems, Phoenix, westernwindowsystems.com.

GUEST BATHMirror: crateandbarrel.com. Sconces: noirfurniturela.com.

GREAT ROOMWoven chairs: tierradellagarto.com. Green chair: wayfair.com. Brass floor lamp: Modern Manor, Phoenix, modernmanorstore.com.

DINING ROOMDining table: article.com. Dining chairs: gusmodern.com. Chandelier: cedarandmoss.com. Lamps: thefindconsignments.com. Area rug: dkrenewal.com.

MASTER BATHTile: daltile. Sconces: cedarandmoss.com. Mirrors: zgallerie.com. Faucets: kohler.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed: cb2.com. Nightstands: crateandbarrel.com. Chair: cb2.com. Bedside lamps and wall sculpture: modernmanorstore.com.

PATIOOutdoor furniture: tropitone.com; wayfair.com; onekingslane.com.

GUEST CASITACabinetry: ikea.com. Dining table: Bungalow, Scottsdale, bungalowfurniture.com. Furry chairs: westelm.com. Peacock chair: anthropologie.com. Shell chandelier: thefindconsignments.com. Vintage table lamp: modernmanorstore.com.

 

TAILOR MADE

Dan and Claudia Levinson, Feathers Fine Custom Furnishings, Scottsdale, feathersdesign.com.

 

A VERDANT OASIS

Architect: Bing Hu, H&S International, Scottsdale, handsinternational.com. Builder: Keith Bollock, Shiloh Homes, Cave Creek, (480) 951-0585. Landscape architect: Donna Winters, Enchanted Garden Landscape Inc., Phoenix, enchantedgardenaz.com. Pool construction: Mike Ferraro, Phoenician Pool Construction, Scottsdale, phoenicianpool.com. Pots and planting containers: Patricia Rossi, enchantedgardenaz.com.

 

JOURNEY OF IMAGINATION

Artist: Kevin Caron, Phoenix, kevincaron.com.

 

THE BEST DECISION

General contractor: Craig Eckhardt, Craig Eckhardt and Associates Inc., Cave Creek, wecustombuild.com. Interior designers: Andrea Bazilus and Annie Rice, Red Egg Design Group, Phoenix, redeggdesigngroup.com.

KITCHENCountertops: silestoneusa.com. Island top: Papagno’s Marble & Granite Inc. Scottsdale, papagnos.com. Barstools: redeggdesigngroup.com. Pendant lights: visualcomfort.com. Refrigerator, range and hood: (by Sub-Zero) Ferguson, Scottsdale, ferguson.com. Backsplash: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com.

ENTRYArt and buffet: redeggdesigngroup.com. Rug and ottoman: luluandgeorgia.com. Accessories: Tierra Del Lagarto, Scottsdale, tierradellagarto.com.

BREAKFAST NOOKTable: potterybarn.com. Chairs: serenaandlily.com. Pendant lights: visualcomfort.com. Upholstery and pillows: redeggdesigngroup.com.

LIVING ROOMTongue-and-groove wall: wecustombuild.com. Chairs, coffee table, rug, pillows and accessories: redeggdesigngroup.com. Sofa: article.com. Mirror: zgallerie.com.

DINING ROOMTable and chairs: rh.com. Light: visualcomfort.com. Art (custom): Willis Baker Design, Scottsdale, willisbakerdesign.com. Draperies: westelm.com. Rug and accessories: redeggdesigngroup.com.

FAMILY ROOMBrick fireplace: wecustombuild.com. Sofa: crateandbarrel.com. Chairs, coffee table, ottomans, rug, pillows and accessories: redeggdesigngroup.com.

MASTER BATHROOMTile (limestone and marble): Daltile, Scottsdale, daltile.com. Tub: signaturehardware.com Lighting: curreyandcompany.com. Roman shade: Window to Design, Scottsdale, windowtodesign.com. Rug and accessories: redeggdesigngroup.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBench, rug, bedding, pillows, art and accessories: redeggdesigngroup.com.

 

LAST QUESTION

Artist: Kevin Caron, Phoenix, kevincaron.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!