back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – February/March 2021

Sources – February/March 2021

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

A FRESH PERSPECTIVE

Interior designer: Lauren Lerner, Living with Lolo, Cave Creek, livingwithlolo.com.
ENTRYWAYConsole: worlds-away.‌com. Chandelier: Sun Lighting, Tempe, sunlighting.com.
MASTER BEDROOMBed: mossstudio.com. Pillows: squarefeathers.com. Lighting: sunlighting.com.
HOME OFFICEWallpaper: Caroline Cecil Textiles, Phoenix, carolinececiltextiles.‌com. Lighting: sunlighting.com.
BACKYARDGrill (by Hestan): ferguson.com.

 

SPIRIT OF DESIGN

Architect: Amit Upadhye, Scottsdale, Arizona, amitupadhye.com. Interior designer: Amit Upadhye, amitupadhye.‌com.
EXTERIORMasonry: Pioneer Masonry, Glendale, (602) 540-9221. Concrete: Lavek Concrete Inc., Phoenix, levakeconcrete.com. Gates and ironwork: Thermofabrication, Phoenix, (480) 234-6860. Windows: Arcadia Window & Door, Scottsdale, arcadiawd.‌com. Window installation: Roadrunner Glass Co., Phoenix, roadrunnerglassco.‌com. Fabric canopies: Screen Machine Systems, Phoenix, (602) 499-9299.
KITCHENCabinetry: Architectural Kitchens, Scottsdale, (602) 400-9008. Island top: silestoneusa.com. Countertop: Bluewater Furnishings, Phoenix, bluewaterfurnishings.com. Pendant lights: Hinkley’s Lighting Factory, Scottsdale, hinkleyslighting.‌com. Refrigerator, freezer and wine unit: subzero-wolf.com.

 

LIVING SCULPTURE

Artists: Natasha Lisitsa and Daniel Schultz, waterlilypond.com.

 

ESTEEMED EARTHENWARE

Uriarte Talavera, uriartetalavera.com.mx. Artist: Gennaro Garcia, Phoenix, artegennaro.com.

 

IN BLOOM NOW

Landscape designer: Katie Coates, Palo Oco Design, Phoenix, paloocodesign.‌com.

 

TOOLS OF THE TRADE

Art appraiser: Allison Gee, MA, ASA, ISA, AM, Allison Gee Fine Art Appraisals, Phoenix, allisongee.com.

 

TIP OF THE ICEBERG

Artist: Jeff Zischke, Scottsdale, jeffzischke.com.

 

LOW PROFILE, HIGH STYLE

Architect: David Cawthron, Cawthron Architects, Phoenix, cawthronarchitects.com. Interior designer: Matthew Boland, MMB Studio, Scottsdale, mmbstudio.com. Landscape designer: Dustin Moss, A To Z Tree and Turf, Phoenix, (480) 549-0590.
LIVING ROOMSofa and high-back chairs: saladinostyle.com. Occasional chairs: rosetarlow.com. Cocktail table: casamidy.com. Leather bench: bernhardt.com. Snakeskin chairs: scalaluxury.com. Floor lamps and screen: kellywearstler.com.
MUSIC ROOMSofa: saladinostyle.com. Occasional chairs: rosetarlow.com; dennisandleen.‌com. Piano chair: scalaluxury.com. Champagne bar and ottoman: dessinfournir.com. Barcelona daybed and occasional table: knoll.‌com.

 

PASSION FOR POTTERY

Potter: Nick Bernard, Scottsdale, nbernard.com.

 

OF TIME AND PLACE

Architect: Marlene Imirzian, FAIA, Marlene Imirzian & Associates Architects, Phoenix, imirzian-architects.com.

 

GETTING TO THE ESSENCE

Paradise Valley Hillside Home: Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, Candelaria Design Associates, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com. Interior designer: Anita Lang, Allied ASID, Scottsdale, IMI Design Studio, Scottsdale, imidesignstudio.com. Builder: Schultz Development, Scottsdale, schultzdevelopment.‌org.
Mountain Shadows Home: Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, candelariadesign.‌com. Interior designer: Anita Lang, Allied ASID, midesignstudio.com. Builder: Cullum Homes, Scottsdale, cullumhomes.‌com.
WINE ROOMSectional and bench: verellen.biz. Coffee table: bermanrosetti.com. Area rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com. Light fixture: stickbulb.com. Accessories: The Collector’s House, Scottsdale, thecollectorshouse.biz.
GREAT ROOMSofa and chairs: hollyhunt.com. Sofa table: hellman-‌‌chang.com. Stools: formationsusa.‌com. Area rug: davideadler.com.
GREAT ROOMSectional: cierreimbottiti.it. Club chairs: randolphhein.com. Coffee table (custom): Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.‌com. Side table: pfeiferstudio.com. Area rug: Organic Looms, Scottsdale, organiclooms.com. Light fixture: lindseyadelman.com.
CAR BAR POWDER ROOMWall slab: caesarstoneus.com. Accent tile: Villagio Tile & Stone, Scottsdale, villagiotile.com.
BARCustom bar island: Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com. Barstools: euro.style. Sofa: Classic Custom Upholstery, Scottsdale, classiccustomupholsteryaz.com. Armchair: lazarind.com. Coffee table: customfurniturela.com. Banquette (custom): Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com. Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com.
MASTER BEDROOMBed and nightstands (custom): Linear Fine Woodworking, Phoenix, linearfinewoodworking.com. Bench: interludehome.com. Area rug: Organic Looms, Scottsdale, organiclooms.com. Wallcovering: phillipjeffries.com.

 

AT THE ENDS OF THE EARTH

Photographer: Art Holeman, Arthur A. Holeman Photography, Phoenix, artholeman.com.

 

A LIVING LEGACY

Architect (original): Thompson Pollari Planning + Architecture, Phoenix, (602) 957-2250. Architect (additions): Chen + Suchart Studio, Scottsdale, chensuchartstudio.com. Horticulturist: Brian Kissinger, The Green Room Collaborative, Scottsdale, grla.design.

 

ARTISTICALLY INCLINED

Architect: Mark Tate, AIA, Tate Studio Architects, Cave Creek, tate-studio.com. Builder: John Poindexter, Builders Showcase Inc., Flagstaff, builders-showcase.net. Interior designers: Julie Jones and Justine Chandler, tate-studio.‌com. Landscape design: Joe Lowe, Lowe’s Landscaping, Flagstaff, (928) 606-6756. Stone masons: Environment by Rojas LLC, Prescott Valley, rojasaz.com. Windows: sierrapacificwindows.com. Welded steel: Mayorga’s Welding, Flagstaff, mayorgaswelding.com. Metal and wood siding: Buzzard Construction, Flagstaff, buzzardconstruction.com. Wood flooring installation: Mike’s Floor Covering, Flagstaff, (928) 699-3655. Tile work: Flagstaff Tile & Stone, Flagstaff, flagstafftileandstone.com. Landscape design and installation: Lowe’s Landscaping, Flagstaff, loweslandscapingaz.com.
DINING ROOMPendant light (“Grapes” by Sonneman): lighting.‌com.
KITCHENIsland light fixture: pureedgelighting.com.
STAIRWELLWine rack: mplighting.com. Solid surface countertops and precast concrete surfaces installer: Allpride Marble and Granite, Mesa, allpridemandg.‌com. Fireplaces and fireplace inserts: Infiniti Building Products, Apache Junction, infinitibuildingproducts.‌com. Light fixtures: Lightform Lighting, Scottsdale, lightformlighting.com. Cabinetry: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Closets: classyclosets.com. Appliances and plumbing fixtures: fergusonshowrooms.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!