back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – February 2020

Sources – February 2020

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

IN FULL BLOOM

Designer: Bari J. Ackerman, Bari J. Designs, Scottsdale, barijdesigns.com.

DINING ROOMRug (“Wild Bloom” collection by Bari J. for Loloi Rugs): anthropologie.com.

LIVING ROOMRug (“Wild Bloom” collection by Bari J. for Loloi Rugs): anthropologie.com. Sofa (“Eliot”): joybird.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed (“Camille”): joybird.com. Chandelier: mitzi.hvlgroup.com. Mirror: Tierra Del Lagarto, Scottsdale, tierradellagarto.com. Rug at foot of bed (by Sarah Sherman Samuel): luluandgeorgia.com. Cowhide rug: loloirugs.com. Pendant lights: cb2.com. Crane artwork: shopwillaheart.com. Bed throw: kipandco.com. Ceiling wallpaper: barijdesigns.com. Leopard pillow: ariannabelle.com.

KITCHENBacksplash tile: mercurymosaics.com. Cabinetry (custom): Public House Creative, Phoenix, publichousecreative.com.

GREEN DESIGN

Landscape design: The Green Room Collaborative, Scottsdale, greenroomcollaborative.com.

 

PURPLE MOUNTAIN MAJESTY

Four Peaks Amethyst Mine, Scottsdale, fourpeaksminingco.com.

 

FINE LINES

Illustrator: Gary Hovland, garyhovland.com.

 

THE BIGGER PICTURE

Center for Creative Photography, Tucson, ccp.arizona.edu.

 

BRINGING THE OUTSIDE IN

Tato Caraveo, Phoenix, tatocaraveo.com.; Lauren Lee, Phoenix, laurenlee.com.; Jake Early, Tempe, jakeearlyart.com.

 

THE ARTFUL LODGERS

Architect: Eddie Jones, AIA, Jones Studio, Tempe, jonesstudio.com. Builder: Andy Byrnes, AIA, The Construction Zone Ltd., Phoenix, czphx.com. Interior design consultant: Judy Robins, Judy Robins Interiors Inc., Denver and Vail, Colorado; judyrobins.com.

DINING ROOMDining chairs: janusetcie.com.

KITCHENAppliances: subzero-wolf.com. Bar stools: calligaris.com. Millwork and cabinetry (custom): Rob Rubin, AK Studio, Phoenix, akstudioaz.com.

LIVING ROOMBench: hudsonfurnitureinc.com. Sectional: hollyhunt.com. Barcelona chairs: knoll.com. Coffee table: ironies.com.

 

ORANGE CRUSH

Architect/builder/landscape designer: Andrew J. Gramling, Gramling Architecture, Scottsdale, gramlingarchitecture.com. Interior designer: Mary Meinz, Mary Meinz Design, Scottsdale, marymeinzdesign.com.

GREAT ROOMCabinetry (custom stained): Denovo Fine Cabinets, Tempe, denovocabinetry.com. Sectional sofa: hickorychair.com. Pair of swivel side chairs and ottoman (custom): John Brooks Inc., Scottsdale, johnbrooksinc.com. Three-ring chandelier: Lightform Lighting, Scottsdale, lightformlighting.com. Kitchen chairs and bar stools (designed by Mary Meinz Design): danparishltd.com. Rug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com. Stone plank flooring: Arizona Tile, Tempe, arizonatile.com. Windows: Heritage Windows and Doors, Gilbert, heritagewindows.com.

BACK PATIOOutdoor patio tables and chairs: Inside Out Showrooms, Scottsdale, insideoutshowrooms.com. Stone pavers on patio (tumbled travertine): QDI Stone, Phoenix, qdistone.com. Accent stone (“Autumn Blend”): Anasazi Stone Co., Scottsdale, anasazistone.com.

MASTER BATHROOMSoaking tub (“Lyndon”): dxv.com. Fixtures: Central Arizona Supply Studio, Phoenix, centralazsupply.com. Ceramic flooring: Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed frame and night stands: Century Furniture, Scottsdale, centuryfurniture.com. Rugs: davideadler.com. Glass doors: Above & Beyond Glass, Cave Creek, aboveandbeyoondglass.com. “Z” table (designed by Mary Meinz Design): Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com.

 

AS TIME GOES BY

Interior designer: David Michael Miller, David Michael Miller Associates, Phoenix, davidmichaelmillerassociates.com. Landscape designer: Charlie Ray, The Green Room Collaborative, Scottsdale, greenroomcollaborative.com.

 

SLEEPING BEAUTY

Architects: Mark Candelaria, AIA, and Vivian Ayala (project manager), Candelaria Design, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com. Builder: Greg Hunt, GM Hunt Builders-Remodelers, Cave Creek, gmhuntbuilders.com. Lighting consultant: Walter Spitz, Creative Designs in Lighting, Scottsdale, cdltg.com. Interior doors: Craftsmen in Wood, Phoenix, ciwood.com. Plumbing fixtures: Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com.

 

ART AT PLAY

Original architect: Dominic Berta, Scottsdale, Berta Associates. Original builder: Dave Hansen, Dave Hansen Enterprises, Scottsdale, (480) 991-1913. Remodel contractor: Tim Cooper, Mak Construction, Phoenix, makconst.com.

ENTRY HALLWAYCeramic frog sculpture (“Whimsical Frog” by Jacqueline Hurlbert): atticgallery.com. Chandelier: Avery Lane, Scottsdale, averylanehome.com.

LIVING ROOMSofas: rh.com. Rug: Bungalow Furniture & Accessories, Scottsdale, bungalowfurniture.com. Painting to left of fireplace (“Walking in the Rain” by Jessica Rice): triggison.com. Painting to right of fireplace (“Le Triangle” by Jessica Rice): triggison.com. Bronze statue by window: anthonysfineart.com. Damask chairs: averylanehome.com.

HALLWAYTerra-cotta sculpture (“Penthesilea; Queen of the Amazons” by Marcel Bouraine): saphogallery.com.

LIBRARYPainting: averylanehome.com.

POOL AREAPatio furniture: crateandbarrel.com.

SHOWERMarble sculpture: My Sister’s Attic, Scottsdale, mysistersattic.com.

MASTER BEDROOMInlaid dresser: averlanehome.com. Rug: Switch Consignment, Scottsdale, switchconsignment.com. Bedside lamp: Antique Gatherings, Phoenix, antiquegatherings.com.

MASTER BATHROOMGlass vessel (by Daum Nancy): anthonysfineart.com.

KITCHENChandelier: switchconsignment.com. Spam, Wheaties and Velveeta ceramic sculptures (by Karen Shapiro): Scottsdale Fine Art, Scottsdale, scottsdalefineart.com.

DINING ROOMChandelier: averylanehome.com. Table: Potato Barn, Scottsdale, thepotatobarn.com. Chairs: rh.com. Melamine sideboard: bdbarcelona.com.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!