back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – December 2019

Sources – December 2019

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

SOME LIKE IT HOT

Lisa Jaimes-Toon, Carolina’s Chocolate, Mesa, carolinaschocolate.com.

 

WINTER WONDERLAND

Paul Folk, Rustic Stuff, Scottsdale, rusticstuffhome.com.

 

POT OF COLOR

Landscape designer: Peggy De La Garza, Trademark Landscape, Phoenix, trademarklandscapeaz.com.

 

LET THERE BE LIGHTS

Danny Dille, Arizona Christmas Lights, Tempe, arizonachristmaslights.com.

 

ART OF DEVOTION

Dr. Darshan Singh and Ajit Kaur Khanuja and Mr. Jaswant Singh and Mohinder Kaur Sikh Art Gallery, Phoenix Art Museum, Phoenix, phxart.org.

 

AN IMMIGRANT STORY

Papay Solomon, Phoenix, facebook.com/artbypapaysolomon.

 

PUTTIN’ ON THE GLITZ

Architect: Milos Minic, Integrated Design, Phoenix, idarchitecturestudio.com. Builder: Rafterhouse LLC, Phoenix, rafterhouse.com. Interior designer: Shea Ryan, Shea Ryan Interiors, Scottsdale, shearyaninteriors.com.

BREAKFAST ROOMTable: robertjamescollection.com. Dining chairs and chandelier: rh.com. Drapery: gretchenbellinger.com. China (by Hermès): Main Dish, Scottsdale, maindishaz.com. Wallpaper: arte-international.com. Hardwood floors: Prime Quality Floorings, Glendale, (623) 703-6111.

DINING ROOMTable and bench: davidiatesta.com. Dining chairs: thibautdesign.com; fabric by cassaro.co. Drapery: pindler.com. Antique mirror: eloquence.com. Rug: The Floor Collection, Scottsdale, thefloorcollection.com. Wallpaper: arte-international.com.

EXTERIORRoof: Arcadia Roofing, Phoenix, arcadiaroofingaz.com. Windows and doors: pella.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: omegacabinetry.com. Custom millwork: rafterhouse.com. Backsplash and countertops: Southwest Residential Interiors, Tempe, (480) 820-9100. Refrigerator and range: subzero-wolf.com. Pendant lights: worlds-away.com. Counter stools: rh.com.

GREAT ROOMFireplace: Earthcore, Phoenix, earthcore.co. Mirrored fireplace tile: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com. Exposed beam detail: KBS Homebuilders, Mesa, 602-679-8877. Day bed, sofa and two chairs: tomlinsoncompanies.com; fabric by cassaro.co. Media cabinet, cocktail table and side tables: robertjamescollection.com. Benches: worlds-away.com. Drapery: pindler.com. Rug: thefloorcollection.com. Wallpaper: arte-international.com. Console: davidiatesta.com.

TV ROOMWallpaper: arte-international.com. Sectional: rh.com. Cocktail table and console: robertjamescollection.com. Drapery: cassaro.co.

BACK PATIOFurniture: On the Veranda, Phoenix, ontheveranda.net; fabric from cassaro.co.

CLOSETWallpaper: arte-international.com. Cabinetry: californiaclosets.com. Vanity chair: nancycorzine.com.

MASTER BEDROOMChairs, mirror and benches: nancycorzine.com. Bed and side table: jonathancharlesfurniture.com. Nightstands: artifactsinternational.com. Chandelier: curreyandcompany.com. Lamps: arteriorshome.com. Drapery: casadeco.fr. Wallpaper: arte-international.com.

MASTER BATHROOMTile: Southwest Residential Interiors, (480) 820-9100. Cabinetry: omegacabinetry.com. Wallpaper: arte-international.com. Drapery: gretchenbellinger.com. Chandelier: davidiatesta.com. Sconces and pendant: niermannweeks.com.

 

EMBRACING THE CURVE

Architects: Lee Hutchison, AIA; Jessica Hutchison-Rough, AIA, LEED AP, Urban Design Associates LTD, Scottsdale, urbandesignassociatesltd.com. Builder: Randy Arnett-Romero, R-Net Custom Homes, Scottsdale, r-netcustomhomes.com. Interior designer: Bess Jones, Bess Jones Interiors, Scottsdale, (480) 443-8770. Landscape designer: Jeff Franklin, Jeff Franklin Design and Consulting, Phoenix, jeff-franklin.com. Millwork: Finely Designed Inc., Phoenix, finelydesignedinc.com. Masonry: Jim Nelson, Old Mission Masonry, Cave Creek, oldmissionmasonry.com.

MAIN ENTRYLight fixture: hinkleylighting.com.

ENTRY COURTYARDGate and front door: John Taber, Taber & Co., Tucson, taberandcompany.net. Copper wall lights: Kevin Douds, Props Inc., Scottsdale, propsinc.com.

GREAT ROOMCocktail table: taberandcompany.net. Sofas: Feather’s Fine Custom Furnishings, Scottsdale, feathersdesign.com. Rugs: Azadi Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, azadifinerugs.com.

KITCHENLight fixtures: hinkleylighting.com. Wood floors: Premiere Wood Floors Inc., Scottsdale, premierewoodfloors.com.

BREAKFAST SITTING AREARug: azadifinerugs.com.

OFFICECeiling light (custom): propsinc.com.

POWDER ROOMVanity and mirror (custom): propsinc.com. Door: taberandcompany.net.

PATIOCopper wall lights: propsinc.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed: Peter Thomas Designs, Phoenix, peterthomasdesigns.com. Rug: azadifinerugs.com.

GUEST ROOMBed: peterthomasdesigns.com.

 

’TIS THE SEASON

ALFRESCO SOUTHWESTInterior designers: Amanda Wood and Lien Liu, Linda Robinson Design, Tucson, lindarobinsondesign.com. Succulents: Green Things, Tucson, greenthingsaz.com. Navajo rug: Asian Trade Rug Co., Tucson, asiantraderugcompany.com. Native American baskets: lindarobinsondesign.com. Black pots: Zócalo Casa + Jardin, Tucson, zocalovillage.com.

TIME-HONORED ELEGANCEInterior designer: Denise Milano, Denise Milano Design, Mesa, denisemilanodesign.com. Faux greenery: denisemilanodesign.com. Living greenery: Camelback Flowershop, Phoenix, camelbackflowershop.com. Cake stands: homegoods.com and tuesdaymorning.com. Dishware, chargers, napkins, place mats, flatware, wine glasses, decanter, napkin rings, gold leaves, crystal centerpiece bowl and votive candles: Main Dish, Scottsdale, maindishaz.com. Pastries: ajsfinefoods.com.

MID-MOD BASHInterior designer: Troy Bankord, Troy Bankord Design, Phoenix and Palm Springs, troybankorddesign.com. Smoked-glass-and-stainless-steel votive holders and chrome planter on dining table: bedbathandbeyond.com. Chrome owl on dining table: homegoods.com. Wood bowl: steinmart.com. Black-and-white box on coffee table: cb2.com.

 

BOTANICAL BEAUTY

Landscape designer: Chad Norris, Desert Foothills Landscape, Cave Creek, dflaz.com.

ENTRY COURTYARDPlaster finish: Dennis Hopper, Hopper Finishes, Scottsdale, hopperfinishes.com. Gate: Larry Contreras, Santa Fe Custom Ironworks, Phoenix, santafecustomironworks.com. Stone planter: Craig Pearson, Pearson & Co., Scottsdale, pearsonandcompany.com. Antique iron window grille: mediterraniahome.com.

DRIVEWAYPavers (Mexican porphyry): Anasazi Stone Co. Inc., Scottsdale, anasazistone.com.

RAMADAArchitect: Ron Brissette RA, NCARB, Ron Brissette Architects, Scottsdale, brissettearchitects.com. Plaster finish: hopperfinishes.com. Roof: Gary Zaft, Lifetime Roof Systems, Tempe, lifetimeroofsystems.net. Custom iron window grilles, fences and gates: santafecustomironworks.com.

BACK PATIOSpa: Michael Dennis, X-Pools, Scottsdale, x-pools.net.

 

ROMANCING THE STONE

Architect: Mark Tate, AIA, Tate Studio Architects, Cave Creek, tate-studio.com. Builder: Platinum Homes, Scottsdale, platinumcompanies.com. Interior designer: Angelica Henry, ASID, Angelica Henry Design, Scottsdale, angelicahenrydesign.com. Landscape designer: Jake Plocher, Desert Foothills Landscaping, dflaz.com.

BACKYARDStone and tile (remodel): The Stone Collection, Phoenix, thestonecollection.com. Landscape lighting supplier: Horizon Distributors, Scottsdale, horizononline.com. Outdoor furniture: rh.com. Pottery: The Plant Stand, Phoenix, plantstandaz.com.

EXTERIOR ENTRYFront door glass: Meltdown Glass Art & Design, Tempe, meltdownglass.com. Basalt columns for fountains: coverallstone.com. Hallway art: Think Art Gallery and Framing, Scottsdale, thinkfineart.com.

LIVING ROOMRug: David E. Adler Fine Rugs, Scottsdale, davideadler.com. Twin copper clad fireplaces: Wayne Holsapple, Specialty Fireplaces, Phoenix, specialtyfireplaces.com.

DINING ROOMWood beams: K.P. Holt Enterprises, Phoenix, yesterdaystimber.com. Chandelier: Sun Lighting, Tempe, sunlighting.com. Table and chairs: Town Studio, Scottsdale, townstudio.com. Artwork: Image Craft, Phoenix, imcraft.com.

MASTER BEDROOMHeadboard (custom): Chisel Marble & Granite, Scottsdale, chiselgranite.com. Bed frame: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com. Bedding: Del Adora Home, Scottsdale, deladora.com.

BREAKFAST NOOKBar stools: townstudio.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: Cabinetry Essence, Scottsdale, cabinetryessence.com. Island top, kitchen tabletop and bar shelves: meltdownglass.com. Bar stools: townstudio.com.

LIVING ROOM WET BARCustom iron furniture and bar shelves: Flux Designs, Phoenix, fluxdesigns.co.

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!