back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – August 2020

Sources – August 2020

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

THE RIGHT ROOM FOR THE JOB

HOME OFFICEInterior designer: Kirsten Holmstedt, Treasure in the Detail, Mesa, treasureinthedetail.com. Built-in shelving unit (custom): Jake Banner, Royale Finishes, Mesa, (480) 593-5154. Desk: westelm.com. Desk finish (Sherwin Williams “Tricorn Black”): sherwin-williams.com. Artwork: minted.com. Rug: wayfair.com. Curtain panel fabric and pillows: tonicliving.com. Accent chairs: birchlane.com. Chandelier: shadesoflight.com.

 

CHANGING SPACES

Remodel construction manager: Cameron Brown, Bucking Horse Enterprises, Buckeye, (307) 631-2572. Interior and exterior paint: R and R Painting AZ, Phoenix, randrpaintingaz.com.

EXTERIORGarage door installation: Southwest Garage Door, Phoenix, phoenixgaragefix.com. Travertine pavers: Interior Stone Expressions, Phoenix, (602) 252-4883. Plants: Plant Stand of Arizona, Phoenix, plantstandaz.com.

DINING ROOMChandelier: Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Scottsdale, hinkleyslighting.com. Rug, table and chairs: cb2.com. Potted plant: plantstandaz.com.

PIANO AND LIVING ROOMWallpaper: allmodern.com. Furniture: cb2.com; dwr.com.

KITCHENFloor and island tile (“Allora”), backsplash and island granite: Bedrosians Tile & Stone, Scottsdale, bedrosians.com. Faucet (by Brizo): standardplumbing.com. Pendant lights: hinkleyslighting.com.

BACKYARDRusted planters: allmodern.com. Mule palms: Whitfill Nursery, Phoenix, whitfrillnursery.com. Metal pergola, travertine, firepit, turf and ficus: Patrick Kurcz, Terra Bello Land Design, Gilbert, (480) 332-9695.

MASTER BEDROOMFurniture: cb2.com. Tile flooring: bedrosians.com. Interior doors: Heldt Lumber Co., Phoenix, heldtlumber.com. Door hardware: emtek.com.

MASTER BATHROOMBacksplash, floor, shower and counter tiles: bedrosians.com. Fixtures (by Brizo) and sinks: standardplumbing.com.

 

RISING FROM THE ASHES

HOMENZArchitect: Marlene Imirzian, FAIA, Marlene Imirzian & Associates, Phoenix, imirzian-architects.com.

HOME OFFICEInterior designer: Sonja Bochart, IIDA, LEED AP BD+C, WELL AP, Sonja Bochart Wellbeing + Design, Tempe, sonjabochart.com.

LANDSCAPE DESIGNLandscape architect: Kristina Floor, FASLA, LEED AP BD+C, Floor Associates, Phoenix, floorassociates.com.

 

TOOLS OF THE TRADE

Phoenix Art Museum, Phoenix, phxart.org.

 

THE LIGHT WITHIN

Larry Ortega, Phoenix, larryjortega.com.

 

IN FOCUS

Paul Markow, Phoenix, paulmarkow.com.

 

MODERN DAY BARN RAISING

Architect: CP Drewett, AIA, Drewett Works, Scottsdale, drewettworks.com. Builder: Mike Murphy, Tiara Sun Development LLC, Phoenix, tiarasundev.com.

EXTERIORWindows: Sierra Pacific Windows, sierrapacificwindows.com. Bar countertop: neolith.com.

INTERIORAppliances: monarkhome.com. Tile flooring and fireplace cladding: Facings of America, Phoenix, facingsofamerica.com. Pendant lights: Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Phoenix, hinkleyslighting.com. Fans: bigassfans.com. Sectional and fabric: leeindustries.com. Pool table: rh.com.

 

GLOBAL GETAWAY

Interior designer: James McIntyre, James McIntyre Interior Design, Phoenix, jamesmcintyreinteriordesign.com.

LOFTDaybed: Tierra Del Lagarto, Scottsdale, tierradellagarto.com.

POOL PATIOChaises: bebitalia.com. Dining table and chairs: rh.com.

LIVING ROOMOrange and white chairs: hollyhunt.com. Leather chair (by Sergio Rodrigues): espasso.com. Lantern pendants: tazidesigns.com. Photographs (by Ben Cope): christineklassengallery.com. Buddha sculpture: indodesignerrugs.com.

DINING ROOMTable: noirfurniturela.com. Chairs: donghia.com. Leather armchairs: montauksofa.com. Pendants: nichemodern.com. Table lamp and pillows: tierradellagarto.com. Photograph (by Sara Fuller): christineklassengallery.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: Affinity Kitchens, Scottsdale, affinitykitchens.com. Hardware: Clyde Hardware, Phoenix, clydehardware.com. Appliances: subzero-wolf.com. Backsplash tile: Craftsman Court Ceramics, Scottsdale, craftsmancourt.com. Ceramic foo dogs: tierradellagarto.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed, nightstands and table lamp: tierradellagarto.com. Chair: casamidy.com. Lantern pendant: tazidesigns.com. Art (by Lisa Matthias): christineklassengallery.com.

BEDROOM HALLWAYCabinet: noirfurniturela.com. Art (by Lisa Matthias): christineklassengallery.com. Sconces: cxny.com.

 

DESIGNS ON NATURE

Landscape architect: Russell Greey, RLA, ASLA, Greey|Pickett, Scottsdale, greeypickett.com. Landscape contractor and pool builder: Jose Palomar, Premier Environments, (602) 679-6300. Concrete pot: Kornegay Design, Phoenix, kornegaydesign.com. Pavers: Artistic Paver Mfg., Casa Grande, artisticpavers.com.

 

LIVING LARGE

Architect: Mark Candelaria, AIA, Candelaria Design Associates, Scottsdale, candelariadesign.com. Builder: James Audiss, Eagle Luxury Properties, Scottsdale, eagleluxuryproperties.com. Kitchen designer: Misty Cowan, Dwelling Design, Scottsdale, (480) 483-1501. Landscape designer: Craig Giffen, Southwestern Native Landscape Inc., Scottsdale, swnative.com. Tile throughout: Dwelling Design, (480) 483-1501. Ironwork throughout: Creative Metals, Tempe, creativemetalsaz.com.

EXTERIOREntry gate: creativemetalsaz.com. Window Coverings: AZ Custom Design Window Coverings, Scottsdale, azcustomdesigns.net. Windows and door: fleetwoodusa.com. Window installer: Copperstone Construction, Gilbert, (480) 663-3042.

LIVING ROOMFireplace: Arizona Fireplaces, Phoenix, arizonafireplaces.com. Doors: Sonoran Doors, Phoenix, sonorandoors.com. Sofa: norwalkfurniture.com. Coffee table: Ladlow’s Fine Furniture, Scottsdale, ladlows.com.

KITCHENCabinetry and island top: through Dwelling Design, (480) 483-1501. Bar stools: norwalkfurniture.com. Lighting: Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Scottdale, hinkleyslighting.com. Refrigerator, freezer and wine unit: ferguson.com.

BACKYARDGreen side tables: arhaus.com. Dining table: Unique Patio Creations, Phoenix, uniquepatiocreations.com.

 

FORM AND FUNCTION

Design and build team: Kevin and Deborah Malone, JP Malone Construction Inc., Scottsdale, jpmalone.com. Interior designers: Deborah and Connor Malone, jpmalone.com.

BACKYARDPavers: Anasazi Stone Co., Scottsdale, anasazistone.com. Pool design: Sun America Pools, Scottsdale, sunamericapools.com.

KITCHENCabinetry (custom): jpmalone.com. Island top (“Fantasy Brown Satin” marble): arizonatile.com. Pendant lights: build.com. Refrigerator (KitchenAid): Best Home Appliances, Phoenix, besthomeappliances.com. Antique doors: blueoceantraders.com. Glass doors: pella.com. Tile Floor: Richard A. Peel Contracting, Scottsdale, (602) 953-7924. Window coverings: 3dayblinds.com.

BEDROOMS: Bedding and accessories: Potato Barn, Scottsdale, thepotatobarn.com.

BATHROOMCabinetry (custom): jpmlone.com. Faucet: build.com. Lighting (custom): jpmalone.com. Quartz (“Absolute White Honed”): arizonatile.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!