back to top
Homepage / Sources  / Sources – August 2019

Sources – August 2019

NOTE: Sources are provided as an acknowledgment only and do not constitute a recommendation. Items or services not listed are either pre-existing or available through the design principals noted.

EVERYTHING IN ITS PLACE

Amber Ehrlich, The Tidy Bungalow, Phoenix, thetidybungalow.com.; Emmaley Otis, NEAT Method, Scottsdale, neatmethod.com. ;Leslie Lehr, All Your Ducks in a Row, Phoenix, allyourducksinarow.net.

 

COLD CALLING

Pastry chef: Alizia Alonzo, Zinc Bistro, Scottsdale, zincbistro.com. Bowl and table linens: crateandbarrel.com. Ice pop molds: surlatable.com.

 

A LOCAVORE’S LAIR

Chef: James Porter, Terra Farm + Manor, Prescott National Forest, terrafarmandmanor.com.

 

ROYAL COLOR

Katie Coates, Palo Oco Design, Phoenix, paloocodesign.com.

 

TINY TREASURES

Laura Spalding Best, Phoenix, lauraspaldingbest.com.; Suzanne Falk, Phoenix, suzannefalk.com. ;Rachel Bess, Phoenix, rachelbess.com.

 

MAN OVER BOARD

Furniture maker: Michael Moody, Michael Madley Furniture Design, Phoenix, michaelmadley.com. Metal fabricator: Michael Condie, Conrex Inc., Phoenix, (602) 275-9585. Sawmill: Wine Glass Bar Sawmill, Phoenix, wineglassbarsawmill.com.

 

BEAT THE HEAT

COVERED PATIOInterior designer: Beth McGehee, SB Design, Scottsdale, sbdesignaz.com.

 

CORE VALUES

Architect: Jon Poetzl, Poetzl Architecture + Design, Phoenix, poetzlad.com. Builder: John Gurley, R.J. Gurley Construction, Scottsdale, rjgurley.com. Landscape designer: Benjy Levinson, Levinson Studio, Phoenix, benjylevinson.com. Landscape installation: OnSite Landscape, Scottsdale, onsitebuilds.com. Lighting design: Walter Spitz, Creative Designs in Lighting, Scottsdale, cdltg.com.

LIVING ROOM—Art (by Jackie Carson): Red Modern Furniture, Phoenix, redmodernfurniture.com. Windows: fleetwoodusa.com. Chandelier: jonathanadler.com. Hardwood floors (white oak “DeChateau”): Premiere Wood Floors, Scottsdale, premierewoodfloors.com.

EXTERIORMetal roofing: Collum Roofing Inc., Phoenix, collumroofing.com. Paving: Moe’s Concrete, Phoenix, moesconcrete.com. Entry sconces (“Modo”): rollandhill.com.

DINING AREATapestry (by Kennedy Bahia): ebay.com.

KITCHENCabinetry: Quail Hill Interiors, Phoenix, quailhillinteriors.com. Range: subzero-wolf.com. Island top: caesarstoneus.com. Bar stools (“Bacco”): dwr.com. Tile: heathceramics.com.

MASTER BATHROOMCabinetry: quailhillinteriors.com. Tile: heathceramics.com. Bathtub (“Newbury”): hydrosystem.com. Faucets: dornbract.com. Floor tile (honed classic limestone): Arizona Tile, Tempe, arizonatile.com.

POWDER ROOMWallpaper: hygeeandwest.com.

BACKYARDBarbecue: lynxgrills.com. Sconces (custom): Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Scottsdale, hinkleyslighting.com.

 

PARADISE FOR TWO

Landscape designer: Chad Norris, Desert Foothills Landscape, Cave Creek, desertfoothillslandscape.com. Irrigation and lighting: Horizon, Scottsdale, horizononline.com. LED lighting system: focusindustries.com. Grass: Southwest Sod, Maricopa, southwestsod.com. Specimen and accent cacti: desertfoothillslandscape.com. Perennial plants: Suncrest Nursery, Cave Creek, (480) 488-1968.

 

LESS IS MORE

Architect: Brent Kendle, AIA, LEED AP, Kendle Design Collaborative, Scottsdale, kendledesign.com. Builder: Jeff Lupien, True North Builders, Fountain Hills, truenorth.builders. Interior designers: Tony Sutton and Holly Asher, Est Est Inc., Scottsdale, estestinc.com.

LIVING ROOMPorcelain oak tile flooring: kaisertile.net.

KITCHENCountertop slab: Cactus Stone & Tile, Phoenix, cactustile.com.

MASTER BATHROOMTile: Daltile Stone & Slab Center, Tempe, daltile.com; caesarstoneus.com.

MASTER BEDROOMCustom plaster wall: Dennis Hopper, Hopper Finishes, Scottsdale, hopperfinishes.com. Airplane frame: motoart.com.

 

FAMILY TIES

Architect: Clint Miller, AIA, Clint Miller Architect, Carefree, clintmillerarchitect.com. General contractor: Dalen Floyd, Sonora Sunset Construction, Carefree, (480) 510-0730. Landscape architect: Clayton Miller, RLA, Greey|Pickett, Scottsdale, greeypickett.com.

 

ON THE WATERFRONT

Contractor: AllHaus Home Services, allhaus.com. Interior designers: Angelica Henry, ASID, and Michele Logan, ASID, (senior designer), Angelica Henry Design, Scottsdale, angelicahenrydesign.com. Project managers: Brian Feser and Logan Gangsei, arguecustomhomes.com.

FAMILY ROOM AND KITCHENFlooring (Balboa Collection by Reward Hardwood Flooring): Blackhawk Floors, Scottsdale, blackhawkfloors.com. Sectional (custom design by Angelica Henry Design): Feathers Fine Custom Furnishings, Scottsdale, feathersdesign.com. Coffee table and rug: custom designs by Angelica Henry Design, angelicahenrydesign.com. Concrete wall panels: Concrete Interiors, Phoenix, csconcreteinteriors.com. Countertops (“Sea Breeze” quartzite): Arizona Tile, Tempe, arizonatile.com. Cabinets: Distinctive Custom Cabinetry, Phoenix, distinctivecc.com.

FAMILY ROOMMetal chairs, shelving and storage (all custom): angelicahenrydesign.com. Fireplace surround: arizonatile.com.

BREAKFAST NOOKBanquette (custom design by Angelica Henry Design): fabricated by feathersdesign.com. Table (custom): angelicahenrydesign.com. Chairs: Copenhagen Imports, Valleywide, copenhagenliving.com. Glass panels: Meltdown Glass, Tempe, meltdownglass.com.

GIRLS’ BEDROOMWallcovering and bedding (both custom designs by Angelica Henry Design): fabricated by feathersdesign.com.

MASTER BATHROOMVanity cabinets: distinctivecc.com. Vanity countertop (“Lattice”): pentalquartz.com. Bathtub (“Picasso” by Hydro Systems): ferguson.com. Faucets (“Siderna” Collection by Brizo): ferguson.com. Marble wainscot (“Skyline” by Marble Systems): Facings of America, Scottsdale, facingsofamerica.com. Artwork: feathersdesign.com.

MASTER BEDROOMBed surround (custom design by Angelica Henry Design): fabricated by feathersdesign.com. Sconces: Hinkley’s Custom Lighting, Phoenix, hinkleyslighting.com. Chandelier: hinkleyslighting.com. Bedding (custom): angelicahenrydesign.com.

 

LAST QUESTION

Architect: Brent Kendle, AIA, LEED AP, Kendle Design Collaborative, Scottsdale, kendledesign.com.

POST TAGS:

Share

Sign up for the Phoenix Home & Garden Newsletter

Stay up to date with everything Phoenix Home & Garden!

Our newsletter subscribers will have early access to things like:

  • Upcoming Events & Pre-Sales
  • Special Promotions
  • Exclusive Giveaways!